We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Amazing every time!”

The Barrel Pizza and Spaghetti House
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in Simcoe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

This is the best spot in Norfolk!! Amazing value, all food is delicious, but the pizza is amazing! Hot and large, generous with the toppings, just the way pizza should be. A great family spot, the service is always great for us. This is our regular spot!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Marshalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 358 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

I had lunch here with a companion. We both ordered pasta dishes from the lunch menu. My penne with sausage was okay, although I didn’t care for the sausage. My companion’s lasagna was a large serving and was delicious. The prices are reasonable and the service was good.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Travellers195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

Whatever or whenever you go here the meals are always great. Great pizza, amazing pastas, all great portions. Meals have soup or salad included and fresh rolls. Priced really well. Normally very busy but good service.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Yes2scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

We get a takeout pizza at least once a month from The Barrel. Terrific pizzas, handmade quality, and the pizza and wing meal is a pretty good deal as well, great portions and lots to go around when we have company and don't feel like cooking. Have eaten in a few times and always had great service and friendly staff, kid friendly, ample portions and good price. Definitely a place to visit in Simcoe.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank tessa_rascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

I frequently order pizza from the Barrel because it is handmade and so good. They have their own unique specialties but they are willing to make custom pizzas. People are always happy to know I have brought Barrel pizzas to a meeting or home for dinner. Everyone is very friendly when I phone ahead and when I pick them up. Fantastic eat-in restaurant, too.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barrel Pizza and Spaghetti House also viewed

 
Simcoe, Norfolk County
 
Port Dover, Norfolk County
 

Been to The Barrel Pizza and Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing