We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The outside of the hotel is VERY dated but inside is okay...”
Review of Travelodge Simcoe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Simcoe
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Simcoe
Oshawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The outside of the hotel is VERY dated but inside is okay...”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The outside of the hotel is VERY dated but inside is okay. The beds are comfortable but the pillows are lumpy. The pool is fun for the family and left the continental breakfast full!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable insight. We are in the process of completing some inside renovations, but we are hoping in the spring to start refinishing our exterior. We did just complete our brand new lobby and we hope to continue the great new look and feel to the rest of the building. We appreciate the great feedback and we shop to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    107
    97
    47
    28
See reviews for
153
49
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

When I'm on the road I don't want to miss my gym training so I love this Travellodge. Great gym upstairs, comfortable beds (old TVs). The staff is always very accommodating too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel, our service and particularly our gym. We get great feedback from our guests who don't want to miss a day of their workout routine while travelling. We have a great gym facility and we continue to offer more and more all of the time. We now offer Yoga, Core Workouts, Zumba and Spin Bike Classes. Hotel guests get to not only use the gym as part of their stay at Travelodge Simcoe, but they also get free access to all of these instructional classes. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were visiting elderly relatives who live in sheltered accomodation in Simcoe, and the Travelodge was ideally situated for our 6 night stay. It was in the final stages of reception renovation, but this did not interfere with our stay. The room was of a good size, incorported a new bathroom, and was fitted out with a microwave, fridge, hair dryer, etc. Still looks a little run down from the outside, but inside is fine. Adequate easy parking, friendly staff, and a reasonable complimentary continental breakfast, but the restaurant was closed while we were there - but there are plenty of good nearby restaurants in Simcoe. Road noise is minimal, but we were wakened once in the early morning by people talking very loudly outside - rooms look directly out to the parking lot. My wife opened our door and asked if they could talk more quietly and recieved sincere apologies and we heard nothing more. I have given sleep quality a score of 4 because this was an isolated incident. Overall, a very good stay, and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Greetings and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are very appreciative of the fantastic ratings that you gave our facility and the staff, and we are extremely please to hear that you would come back and visit us again. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simcoe
0.3 mi away
Best Western Little River Inn
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Simcoe
Comfort Inn Simcoe
#2 of 3 in Simcoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Culverdene House
Culverdene House
#1 of 3 in Simcoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
6.3 mi away
Clonmell Estate B&B
Clonmell Estate B&B
#2 of 8 in Port Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
6.8 mi away
Dover House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Simcoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Simcoe

Property: Travelodge Simcoe
Address: 1-385 Queensway W, Simcoe, Ontario N3Y 2M9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Norfolk County > Simcoe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Simcoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Simcoe 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Simcoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Simcoe
Simcoe Travel Lodge
Simcoe Travelodge
Travelodge Simcoe Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing