We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Simcoe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Motel(Brantford)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brantford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
57
119
108
53
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
119
108
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhockey teamstaff was friendlycontinental breakfastunder renovationmuch nicera wonderful stayfridge and microwavepool and hot tubgymshire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 367 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

When I'm on the road I don't want to miss my gym training so I love this Travellodge. Great gym upstairs, comfortable beds (old TVs). The staff is always very accommodating too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel, our service and particularly our gym. We get great feedback from our guests who don't want to miss a day of their workout routine while travelling. We have a great gym facility and we continue to offer more and more all of the time. We now offer Yoga, Core Workouts, Zumba and Spin Bike Classes. Hotel guests get to not only use the gym as part of their stay at Travelodge Simcoe, but they also get free access to all of these instructional classes. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were visiting elderly relatives who live in sheltered accomodation in Simcoe, and the Travelodge was ideally situated for our 6 night stay. It was in the final stages of reception renovation, but this did not interfere with our stay. The room was of a good size, incorported a new bathroom, and was fitted out with a microwave, fridge, hair dryer, etc. Still looks a little run down from the outside, but inside is fine. Adequate easy parking, friendly staff, and a reasonable complimentary continental breakfast, but the restaurant was closed while we were there - but there are plenty of good nearby restaurants in Simcoe. Road noise is minimal, but we were wakened once in the early morning by people talking very loudly outside - rooms look directly out to the parking lot. My wife opened our door and asked if they could talk more quietly and recieved sincere apologies and we heard nothing more. I have given sleep quality a score of 4 because this was an isolated incident. Overall, a very good stay, and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Greetings and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are very appreciative of the fantastic ratings that you gave our facility and the staff, and we are extremely please to hear that you would come back and visit us again. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews