We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting relatives in Simcoe”
Review of Travelodge Simcoe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Simcoe
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Simcoe
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were visiting elderly relatives who live in sheltered accomodation in Simcoe, and the Travelodge was ideally situated for our 6 night stay. It was in the final stages of reception renovation, but this did not interfere with our stay. The room was of a good size, incorported a new bathroom, and was fitted out with a microwave, fridge, hair dryer, etc. Still looks a little run down from the outside, but inside is fine. Adequate easy parking, friendly staff, and a reasonable complimentary continental breakfast, but the restaurant was closed while we were there - but there are plenty of good nearby restaurants in Simcoe. Road noise is minimal, but we were wakened once in the early morning by people talking very loudly outside - rooms look directly out to the parking lot. My wife opened our door and asked if they could talk more quietly and recieved sincere apologies and we heard nothing more. I have given sleep quality a score of 4 because this was an isolated incident. Overall, a very good stay, and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Greetings and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are very appreciative of the fantastic ratings that you gave our facility and the staff, and we are extremely please to hear that you would come back and visit us again. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 345 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hi Dated room - Old TV and decor- Bathroom is very awkward shaped. Very tight space - Hate to have to spend much time in the place - ironing board as you walk in the door hanging on the wall Fridge Microwave and Coffee make stacked one on top of each other. Heating / cooling system is terrible either hot and stuffy or cool thermostat does not work properly fan ran all the time even when on auto. Bathroom light did not work when I checked in fixed it at least next day.

They seem to hate people who do not book directly with them - I felt like they made a point to say you booked with Expedia and you are not important to us. I would only stay in this hotel as a last resort (not many options in Siimcoe and they know it)

I normally don't care about these type of things but the way I felt treated makes me point out the issues and write a review like this - for a place to sleep and not be concerned with anything the place works.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We are in the process of installing new heating/air conditioning units in all of our rooms. We are more than half way done the entire hotel and we hope to have all guest rooms done by this spring. The new units are much easier to control and user friendly - not to mention much more energy efficient. Please note that we value all of our customers no matter which booking avenue they choose. We just like to point out that we can usually make sure the booking process goes much smoother when our guests book directly with us. Also, we are embarking on some major renovations this fall including all new artwork and new carpeting in nearly every guest room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simcoe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Little River Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Simcoe
Comfort Inn Simcoe
#2 of 3 in Simcoe
91 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
No photo provided
Maple Leaf Motel
#1 of 1 in Delhi
5 reviews
19.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Tillsonburg
Howard Johnson Tillsonburg
#1 of 1 in Tillsonburg
164 reviews
10.9 mi away
Long Point Eco-Adventures
Long Point Eco-Adventures
#1 of 1 in Turkey Point
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Simcoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Simcoe

Address: 1-385 Queensway W, Simcoe, Ontario N3Y 2M9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Norfolk County > Simcoe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Simcoe
Price Range: $83 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Simcoe 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Simcoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Simcoe
Simcoe Travelodge
Simcoe Travel Lodge
Travelodge Simcoe Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing