We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The picture of the hotel is deceiving, furthermore, the...”
Review of Travelodge Simcoe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Simcoe
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Simcoe
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The picture of the hotel is deceiving, furthermore, the Kelsey's is shut down until further notice - never good! We were so looking forward to walking to a restaurant within our hotel but that didn't happen. On a good note though, we ordered in from the Barrel and the wings and pizza were very good, service was great and the deluxe continental breakfasts were great - healthy options were very much appreciated! Room rates and sizes varied and so did the level of mustiness in each! Overall our room was good but my one suggestion would be to have the cleaning staff vacuum under the pull out beds :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we're pleased to see that the ratings you gave us in all of the categories was very good. We are sorry that our restaurant is closed at this time, but we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the food from one of the great restaurants very close to the hotel. We are very proud of our breakfast room as well as the great (healthy) choices available to our guests. We will use your feedback to help us improve. Thanks again for taking the time to post your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 354 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our stay at the Travelodge Simcoe was excellent quality! The staff was superb from the start! Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Wow! Thank you for your amazing comments. We truly appreciate hearing when our guests are happy with their experience. Thank you very much for the great ratings you gave us across the board and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were in Simcoe at the Travel Lodge for bereavement. We (my brother & family stayed as well) The service was terrible, mis informed by front desk staff, towels for pool kept at front desk and no communication about it or offer of towels upon check in. (Pool at opposite end of hotel) Rooms were stuff & hot...no control of temperature. Signage for front desk virtually non existent (place under construction). Difficulties getting deposit back as they HAD to check the room 1st!! I realize there are rules however a little discretion and decency could be used....I am a single parent & my brother & sister in law have 2 kids under 10...FAR from party animals!!! Would appreciate discussing issues via telephone. NOT impressed to say the least & would not stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Were sorry you had any trouble using the thermostat in your room. Each of our guest rooms is equipped with its own heater/air conditioner and each unit has its own thermostat. We are in the process of upgrading these units throughout the hotel to a more modern energy efficient model. Each of these has a digital thermostat for easier control. More than half of the hotel has these new units and we hope to have all of the guest rooms upgraded by the end of this summer. Please don't be offended by our deposit policy if you don't have a valid credit card at check-in. It is our policy for all guests to merely leave a refundable deposit at check in that is returned once the guest room is inspected. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The room seemed clean although outdated. I went to the gym which turned out to be the public county gym, it was also outdated and dingy compared to the hotel gyms I am used to going to. The noise level through the doors/walls was really bad, I was awakened multiple times during the night from hearing people talking/entering/exiting their rooms. For the price it is not a good value in my opinion, but there aren't really any other options unfortunately.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your candid response to our survey. We appreciate the positive response about the cleanliness of your room as well as the quality service you received. We are sorry that the quality/furnishings of the room and gym were not quite up to your expectations. We will use your feedback to help us improve. Please note that we anticipate extensive renovations to begin during the summer of 2013 with extensive improvements scheduled to be made in our guest rooms, lobby and common areas as well as in our fitness facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you don't want a small smell filled room and a bathroom the size of a postage stamp then don't stay here. I had to go to the store and buy febreeze to help with the smell. Oh..... If you decide this is for you bring your own sheets.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redrocklv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations during your visit. We will use your information to help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CATHERINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank WILLEM V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simcoe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Little River Inn
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Simcoe
Comfort Inn Simcoe
#3 of 3 in Simcoe
91 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre
9.7 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#1 of 2 in Delhi
5 reviews
19.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Tillsonburg
Howard Johnson Tillsonburg
#1 of 1 in Tillsonburg
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Simcoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Simcoe

Address: 1-385 Queensway W, Simcoe, Ontario N3Y 2M9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Norfolk County > Simcoe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Simcoe
Price Range: $70 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Simcoe 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Simcoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Simcoe
Simcoe Travel Lodge
Simcoe Travelodge
Travelodge Simcoe Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing