We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Simcoe
Nearby Hotels
$73
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Motel(Brantford)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Comfort Inn(Brantford)
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
25
26
27
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
26
27
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomstayed hereport doverpicnic tableshot breakfastodorbbqmicrowaveappointmenttrees
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 91 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Staff was great especially in the breakfast room. Room was clean though the first room given to us stunk likes smoke. Breakfast room was small but filled with plenty of the basics. Bonus, they had a gas BBQ in the back for its guest wish I new that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

It is a fine feeling to know that what you set out to accomplish has been received with gratitude and recognition. It is our goal to make each of our guests feel comfortable and at home with us. Our staff will go out of their way to see it is so.

We are happy you had a pleasant experience here at the Comfort Inn Simcoe. We appreciate your observations and thank you for your kind words.

Please come and visit again very soon. There is a lot going on in the region this summer! Look on line at Norfolktourism.ca for all the happenings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Their name says it. The Comfort Inn Simcoe has everything I need and more while doing business in the Simcoe area. The staff go out of their way to make me feel welcome daily, not just when checking in. The rooms are very clean and come with microwave and bar fridge. The breakfast area is fully equipped and well attended to. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen121691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Just like the first sighting of little Robin Redbreast, an email from this Birding Group allows us a great sigh of relief because we now have affirmation that winter WILL SOON END! It is always such a pleasure to have your group here! The group of birders has grown in numbers over the last couple of years as well!

We trust you were rewarded with sightings of the many ornithological species in our Biosphere. We look forward to seeing you all again in Spring of 2013! We are really hoping our breakfast room would be expanded by then. Fingers Crossed! Until then,

Yours in Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed here with a large (20) birding group and they were able to accommodate us easily. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast room is tiny but they make a concerted effort to supply whatever you need. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed at this site on a Saturday night while attending a friend's wedding. The location was excellent; close to the major roadways, very close to shopping and restaurants. While the hotel itself is on the older side, it is very well maintained and the room was clean, in excellent repair and had everything we needed. I stayed over the Easter weekend and we even had a little Easter treat left on the desk for us to enjoy! The bathroom was spacious, the tub and shower were lovely. The addition of a small nightlight in the bathroom was a fantastic idea! The beds had ample pillows and nice blankets. It did get a little noisy early in the morning when other guests were leaving, however, the guests in the hall were considerably louder than they needed to be at 7 a.m. Check in and check out were seamless and pleasant. The front desk staff gave us excellent directions to Port Dover (we had some time to kill before the reception!). All in all, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kca_car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

We very much appreciate your positive review of our property here in Simcoe, Ontario. Thank you. We are pleased that your visit here was pleasant. Available to our guests are complimentary gourmet coffee, tea, hot chocolate, peanuts and popcorn, and Empire cookies. On special holidays we also have added treats such as the Easter chocolates in our hand made "Easter Bunny baskets" formed from facecloths. Our guests will find the Easter Bunnies in their rooms upon check in, or upon their return to their room if already registered.

Again, we greatly value your input. We hope you are able to return to the area during warmer months to enjoy all that Norfolk County has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I was a little leary of having to come back to the Nanticoke area for business in January, of all winter months. Fortunately the weather was beautiful, no snow at all, though a bit cool at the beach for swimming, ice and all. But again, the Comfort Inn was Comfortable. The Keurig in the breakfast room was nice, I tried the Earl Gray tea. For a quick dinner, the Swiss Chalet next door was good, they had a gluten-free chart with the menu which was helpful to me.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tshell223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for another great review. We are very glad that your return to the area was positive and hope you will return often. You should come and enjoy a leisurely visit when the weather is fine. During the spring and into the fall our area boasts a festival of one sort or another nearly every weekend. We have everything from Fishfest in Port Dover duringthe spring, to Friendshipfest during the summer, and Pumpkingfest in Waterford in the fall. You might even enjoy the EcoAdventure in our Long Point Bioshpere where you can try the zipline, kayak or canoe, and of course, birding. We also have many local wineries! Check out norfolktourism.ca for all the activities in this area.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews