We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in smiths falls”
Review of Best Inn Motel

Best Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Inn Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was in smiths falls for a business and found this motel on TripAdvisor so call and booked the queen bed with 50 inch flat screen TV. check in was very simple went to the room and surprised by just seeing the room it was very clean nice set up and beautiful sleigh bed bathroom is small but clean and the price for the room is very reasonable. i know now where to stay next time.see you soon best inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandyP328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 51 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a night. Was initially circumspect but turned out to be a great experience with the owner's out of the way help in creating a family like atmosphere. Good clean rooms with all the necessities.

Owner went out of the way to prepare breakfast and served in his dining room and packed some for the road.

Amazing experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debachat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed here and found it to be an excellent choice. The room was large and clean and a huge flat screen dominated the wall opposite the bed. It's a quiet well run operation for a stay close to Smith Falls.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunset_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The rooms are very comfortable, and the owner of the motel is extremely pleasant. Every time we go to Smith Falls, this is the place where we stay. It's a family run business, so the personal touch is quite nice. We have actually become friends with the owner. He goes out of his way to accommodate us.

Room Tip: A variety of rooms are available, including cabins. So make sure to be specific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NRH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A clean decent room that I would recommend.

There was no odor and no use of air fresheners, likely because the room had a fan in the bathroom and the walls seemed to be painted regularly.

The room had a heat pump for air conditioning and heating up to 72F or 22C.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank just m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Friendly staff and close proximity to Ottawa (70km) and all amenities on the same street. The location is quiet and i liked being able to park so close to my room door. I stayed two nights and have saved its location on my favorites list on my Garmin

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Excellent room: large, clean, good A/C, quiet, comfortable bed. I noticed a TripAdvisor sticker on the door, so I wanted to add my recommendation. I have stayed here a few years ago: glad I came back. Forget the Comfort Inn, for sure!

Room Tip: Room 6 very convenient for car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller99ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smiths Falls
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
71 reviews
12.0 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Roger's Motel
Roger's Motel
#3 of 4 in Smiths Falls
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Inn Motel

Address: 241 Lombard St, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 5B8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Smiths Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Inn is located on hwy 15 just beginning of smiths falls great location very easy to get in and get out. we offer rooms with large 50 inch or 42 inch flat screen tv,fridge,microwave,direct dial telephone,full cable,free wifi,free parking and luxurious pillow top beds.we have a cabin rooms with all this facilities as well. come check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Best Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Smiths Falls
Smiths Falls Best Inn
Best Inn Motel Smiths Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing