We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

While attending a convention in Smiths Falls I along with the other delgates stayed in the Best Western hotel. The hotel is a two storey and is in very good condition. The beds were comfortable and I was able to open the windoww to enjoy the fresh air. A hot breakfast buffet is available featuring scarmbled eggs, sausages and home fries. Waffles are also included as are the normal continental items. The price was in line with Canadian hotel prices of that caliber. All in all it is a nice clean hotel and located to nearby shopping and attractions. I would definitely stay there if I returned to the area.

Room Tip: My room faced the rodway and I had the window open and was not bothered by any noise or other disrtu...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 207 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

I appreciated the helpful staff and finally mastered the waffle maker at breakfast. Very convenient on a June evening when the whole town was alive with activity. And Best Western was in the middle of it all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank luvs2nap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I had not stayed at the hotel in over a year. I was pleased to see the improvements and renovations that have been done. Very clean, friendly and great location. The free WIFI as well as use of the lobby computer was most helpful. Enjoyed the self serve breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet Ellen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

There is no exercise room at the hotel, and I wanted to be able to exercise in my room, so I asked for a room with just one bed with enough room to do my workout. When I got to the hotel, this was arranged for me. I was also on the main floor so that my jumping did not disturb anyone. Great customer service at the front desk as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gesine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Everything was very nice, staff was friendly, beds were comfortable, breakfast was very good. Nicest hotel in the area. Would suggest this hotel to all that are staying in the area. Larger stores across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed one night while passing through on business. The location is great, and the rooms are clean. Highly recommened for the business traveller. The staff were respectful and courteous. I would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were passing through Smith Falls on business. After searching for choices we selected this establishment once again. And was a nice stay. Location was great, access to a few quick food places. Rooms are clean and service was good. For Smith Falls, recommended. Didn't have time to check out the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandmann00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smiths Falls
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
120 reviews
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
11.0 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Inn Motel
Best Inn Motel
#4 of 4 in Smiths Falls
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roger's Motel
Roger's Motel
#3 of 4 in Smiths Falls
72 reviews
11.5 mi away
Perth Plaza Motel
Perth Plaza Motel
#3 of 5 in Perth
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel

Address: 88 Lombard St, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 4G5, Canada (Formerly Best Western Colonel By Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Smiths Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Price Range: $98 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colonel By Hotel Smiths Falls
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel Ontario
Smiths Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing