We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experiance, great value, customer service excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Trenton, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Experiance, great value, customer service excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The stay at the Best Western in Smith Falls, Ontario was great. The location is on the main highway, multiple restaurants in walking distance. The evening staff and day staff were very accommodating, polite and friendly. They made you feel like you were not a bother. This property was clean, painted and in tip top shape. Definitely stay there next time I am in Smith Falls, Ontario.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Integrity Corpo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    64
    32
    3
    10
See reviews for
42
48
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed August 27th for one night. Hotel was nice and clean as was our room. Room was large and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with hot and cold selections. Would definitely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

It's a small and simple hotel, but offered all that we needed for our stay at a good value. Most notably, from the moment we checked in, the man at the desk was friendly, helpful and went out of his way to get us checked in quickly - even offered to bring the paperwork to our room upon completion so we did not have to wait. Outdoor pool was a good size, but a little cold on our night. Good sleep as our bed was comfortable and so was the pull out sofa our kids slept on. Walls are a little thin though, and you will hear others around you if they are loud. Breakfast the next day had lots of choice and plenty of seating on our morning. All in all, a good value for what you get.

Room Tip: Back rooms are closer to pool. Rooms on front have sliding glass door to vehicle parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while on a business trip. It was located near some restaurants and on the main road into town. The room was comfortable and well kept. The breakfast was fantastic, eggs, sausage, etc. Better than in other Best Western hotels that I have stayed in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank basnik71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Smiths Falls last evening actually on a Monday night,...and it is quite adequate for what we needed. We have a dog and they allowed her to be there,..which is super. They even put us in a room on the 1st floor at the end of the hall which was convenient for us to take her in and out. It was a very quiet room and I did not hear any noise at all during the night, not even the fridge clicking on and off. I am a very light sleeper and I found it super quiet. The continental breakfast in the morning from fine,...with some scrambled eggs, and sausages. You can have cereal, yogourt, toast and make your own waffles as well, so it is enough for the traveller. The bed was clean and so was the room. I have no complaints at all and the staff were very very friendly and accomodating as well. Thank you Best Western.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the hotel away from any traffic there may be in Smiths Falls during the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioTravellers684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Was visiting my folks and with 2 very small children we opted to stay at a hotel. The room and bathroom were spotless and the bed was spot on. Despite other reviews about noise, I found it quite peaceful even with 2 young children. I didn't hear my neighbors and didn't hear much noise out in the hall. Hotel breakfast is hotel breakfast, seriously complainers get over it. It was warm, filling and best of all..... free. We were there for a few days and the experience was how it should be at a hotel. Will be back for sure.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights when we were attending a wedding nearby. We checked in late at night, and there was only 1 employee at the hotel, but we were attended to quickly and efficiently. They unfortunately did not honour the group rate we were supposed to get for booking as part of the wedding. Other members of our group had similar problems.
The room was clean, the bed quite comfortable. We could hear people walking by in the hallway, but it was mostly quiet while we were there. There was a TV and mini fridge, but no safe. The bathroom was very large and clean, but seemed to be partway through a renovation, as the paint on the walls was peeling and irregular and there was a lot of just empty space. The water pressure is good, but to the point that I felt bad turning on the faucet... the fixtures are ancient and must waste gallons and gallons of water on a daily basis.
We kept the privacy sign on the door all day, but received a note that said we were still welcome to request fresh towels from the front desk, which was appreciated.
The included breakfast was decent. The fresh waffles were good, and we enjoyed the few hot food items as well.
The location is convenient, with a Beer Store, a convenience store and a McDonald's right across the street. It's also right on the main highway into the town, so easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotPinkBikini12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smiths Falls
11.0 mi away
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
20.6 mi away
Kemptville Suites
Kemptville Suites
#1 of 3 in Kemptville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roger's Motel
Roger's Motel
#3 of 4 in Smiths Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Inn Motel
Best Inn Motel
#4 of 4 in Smiths Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
10.9 mi away
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
Address: 88 Lombard Street, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 4G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Smiths Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colonel By Hotel Smiths Falls
Best Western Smiths Falls
Smiths Falls Best Western
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn Smiths Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing