We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roger's Motel
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Smiths Falls)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Inn Motel(Smiths Falls)(Great Value!)
$66
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius Motel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perth Plaza Motel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tay Inn(Perth)(Great Value!)
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 West Motel(Carleton Place)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
34
22
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
22
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wiferooms were very cleanplace to staynew ownerscanadian tirewithin walking distancerogerswalmartbedstvratesamenities
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 73 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Roger's Motel in Smiths Falls. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the price was just right! We even had a nice visit with two young men from Germany staying there while working in Smiths falls for the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0CalSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parv T, Manager at Roger's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We are glad that your stay was comfortable and you liked our services. Your appreciation always motivates us to do better. Thanks for your kind words & thanks for the business. We will be too glad to serve you again in future, any time, if you are around in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Do a lot of travelling and was very pleased with everything here. Great service, Very clean rooms , comfortable beds, reasonably priced and a very accommodating location for any needs. Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkzepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Its one of the best motels we ever stayed in. Delightfully surpised to find a mini fridge & microwave in rooms, with big flat screen TVs, big windows in room bringing freshness & vanitlation to entire room. BBQs and picnic tables outside made it an addition of fun in the evening as my kids love BBQ. We are picky for washrooms and beds in a hotel, and we found both great, Washroom was bright and clean, beds were very comfortable. It was beyond my expectation from this family run business, in that reasonable price. Cant expect more. We would stay again if visiting the area anytime again in future.

Room Tip: Room front parking was most convenient thing
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We found Roger's Motel to be a clean, comfortable place to stay in an affordable price range. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and the grounds offer ample place for children to play or for a stroll in a pleasant setting. With both a refrigerator and a microwave we had the option of preparing simple meals should we have chosen to. Roger's is located close to shopping and several eating places. We will stay there again when we travel to Smiths Falls.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Rogers is affordable and accommodating. The decor is dated but everything is very clean and functional. The curtains block out all of the light, the beds are comfortable, the TV works and the air conditioning is cold.
My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights (Wednesday and Thursday) and it was very quiet. The family that owns the motel went out of their way to get me a smoking room for the second night of our stay despite my credit card being declined. The motel is close to Tim Horton's for caffeine fixes as well as a bunch of other fast food joints, Walmart and a flea market.This is the cheapest place around and if all you need is a clean and comfortable place to crash, it's the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews