We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Chinese buffet restaurant”

Taishan Gardens Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 75 Restaurants in Trenton
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Typical Chinese buffet restaurant”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have a couple Chinese buffets in the Quinte West area, so I this was no unique visit. You pay for the buffet (about $11 per person) and eat till you can eat no more. Food's not great, but it'll do when the cravings hit. I like Chinese food (real and fake), so I still enjoy the occasional visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank VivienneJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    13
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Local Chinese food in Trenton.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's not fancy, but you won't go away hungry. The food is fresh and cheap. There is a reason why railroaders and other workmen can be found here after a long day enjoying a good meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanmac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great buffet”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Price was so good and small buffet but all my favourites
Will remember this place and go back next time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The average run-of-the-mill Chinese restaurant.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We visit this Taishan Gardens from time to time. It always seems to be busy, which I think is because it's a tad cheaper than most other Chinese restaurants in town.

The food is standard fare with nothing really special worth mentioning. Actually, the buffet is smaller than most others in the area. Everything tastes as it should and is not usually over/under-cooked. The take-out/delivery is normally fairly quick.

We like it here. It's comfortable and the staff is friendly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Typical Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

It is a busy place, and I think it's because the prices are fairly low.
I found most of the food is fried so has a heavy oily texture. I've eaten mostly from the buffet and so the veg are over cooked and the selection small. Not my favourite place for chinese.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taishan Gardens Restaurant also viewed

Trenton, Quinte West
Trenton, Quinte West
 

Been to Taishan Gardens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing