We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great buffet”

Taishan Gardens Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 75 Restaurants in Trenton
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great buffet”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Price was so good and small buffet but all my favourites
Will remember this place and go back next time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    13
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The average run-of-the-mill Chinese restaurant.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We visit this Taishan Gardens from time to time. It always seems to be busy, which I think is because it's a tad cheaper than most other Chinese restaurants in town.

The food is standard fare with nothing really special worth mentioning. Actually, the buffet is smaller than most others in the area. Everything tastes as it should and is not usually over/under-cooked. The take-out/delivery is normally fairly quick.

We like it here. It's comfortable and the staff is friendly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Typical Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

It is a busy place, and I think it's because the prices are fairly low.
I found most of the food is fried so has a heavy oily texture. I've eaten mostly from the buffet and so the veg are over cooked and the selection small. Not my favourite place for chinese.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very friendly staff and owner/managers. The food is good (we eat at the buffet) but the selection is limited. Still, for the price, this restaurant is hard to beat.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crossesfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GOOD BANG FOR YOUR BUCK”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great all you can eat chinese buffet. Alway fresh and great variety to choose from.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taishan Gardens Restaurant also viewed

Trenton, Quinte West
Trenton, Quinte West
 

Been to Taishan Gardens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing