We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Travelodge Trenton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Trenton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Ottawa
1 review
“Good Stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Staff were super ... Parking lot was full with no overflow... Very thin walls in room... snoring could be heard

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    138
    96
    24
    11
See reviews for
131
108
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed one night at the Travelodge in Trenton, Ontario. From the time we checked in until the time we left, everyone was extremely friendly. We reserved a king room and it was extremely clean. At the back of the hotel, there was quite a bit of land and you could walk right down to the lake. It is pet friendly as well. The continental breakfast was wonderful, they had hard boiled eggs, waffles you could make, bagels, cream cheese, yogurt and juices, coffee, etc. The front desk suggested we dine at Tomassos (see my review) and it was amazing. Our trip throughout Prince Edward County was wonderful. The scenery is gorgeous and every town we stopped in everyone was very friendly. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. There are no waterfront rooms :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here on an overnight trip in and around Picton, Belleville area and were kinda surprised by the hotel, not in the best of ways. First with the positives, as they definitely were. The staff is very helpful and friendly and made check in a breeze. Being on the water was pretty nice, a nice place to relax before sunset. The BBQ and our kitchen was a huge plus, first hotel I've seen with a BBQ for public use, which was awesome for steaks in the room (even though the gas ran out hald way through and I had to finish using the stove, which was alright). The satellite was also a huge plus, with free movie channels!!! The shower was huge. Alsoooo, the breakfast was nice for continental, hot waffles, toast, the works. So the value for this hotel was excellent, cheap place to stay with bonus amenities.

But for the bad; we were put in the basement next to the rear door, and like others are saying, you can hear people like they're yelling in your ear. Coughing in the next room was hugely audible, showers creaked and groaned, and theres that door slamming to the back parking lot. The basement is also a bit creepy unless you don';t mind having people wandering around the smoking pit, able to look into your window. I guess thats why they make them so small, to prevent people from looking in, which is also a negative. Most of the rooms have the worst windows I've seen in hotels, no natural light, and barely any artificial light in the rooms. The bed wasn't too comfortable, and only came with two ultra mushy pillows. Other than that the only other negative was the fact that the hotel was sold out, so in the morning 40 people tried to pack into the dining lobby to eat. Most of us were just standing around with plates in our hands trying to eat without a table.

So overall, the pros and cons sort of weigh themselves out, may try this hotel again if in the area.

Room Tip: Try to stay outta the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalk River
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The front desk agent upon check in was very friendly and efficient, the continental breakfast was a nice option to have instead of eating out at a restaurant. Our room was spacious and the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
112 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
7.7 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
3.6 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
560 reviews
20.1 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Trenton

Property: Travelodge Trenton
Address: 598 Old Highway 2 | Quinte West, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Trenton 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's our promise and we take it seriously. At the Travelodge Trenton you'll find comfortable, spacious variety of Room types, accommodations with lots of wonderful amenities. Whether staying for business or pleasure, Travelodge Trenton is an ideal place for your next stay!• Free Hot breakfast• Free high speed wireless and wired internet• Free long distance telephone calls Canada/USA• Free movie channels plus HBO Canada• All rooms include microwaves & mini fridges• Kitchenettes available•Fitness room• Pet friendly• BBQ area * Near Shorelines Casino Belleville ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Trenton Hotel Trenton
Travelodge Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing