We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, affordable rates.”
Review of Travelodge Trenton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Trenton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this travellodge a number of times while traveling for medical reasons. The staff have always been friendly and helpful, and the stays have always been pleasant and stress-free. The complementary movie channel is a much appreciated bonus. The rooms could stand a good cleaning, but otherwise it is a pleasant hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnexpectedAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 408 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
OTTAWA
1
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I especially enjoyed how friendly the staff was during our stay. Customer Service was excellent. Great Job.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is like all other Travelodge motels in all other cities. You get what you pay for. Clean adequate room with the usual facilities. We had great trouble finding the motel, the address given was not recognised by the GPS and as the motel is not in the city centre it took us over an hour to finally find it. Most locals we talked to had no idea about it. We also had a problem with the lock on our door not working properly and being unlocked when it should have been locked. The staff had to come and lock the door for us. They said the problem was known to them (so why don't they fix it?). The breakfast was very basic in a room which only had a couple of tables so most guests had to stand and eat breakfast. It was surprising that the breakfast room was not designed to be bigger as they must know the number of rooms they have. We paid $112.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighae54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel, the good is they allow dogs, and the complimenary breakfast was amazing; make your own waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. Most of the staff was nice I greeted the maid in the hall she was very friendly, as well as when we checked in eveything went smoothly. The bad, if you are near the back of the hotel you have to climb flights of stairs either 2 floors or one. Also the hotel and rooms were very humid and hot, when I turned on the air conditioner in my room a big puff of dust came out, the bed is average, a little hard for my liking, and when I asked for a late checkout the next morning (12;30) the front desk gave me serious attitude about it and decided I needed to know 'my room was not going to be cleaned today, but oh well I guess...."

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a suite, and if your near the front of the building second floor is better, and back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our room was reasonably clean, the staff was excellent and very helpful, the breakfast plenty to send us on our way with full stomachs the next day. The backyard is very pleasant, too bad the rooms don't take advantage of the view back there. The basement room was OK and wi-fi camethrough fine (it looks like ethernet was also available), but cell phone reception was very poor in the room except right beside the window.

Room Tip: Get a room in the upper area, not in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genealogist_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This building looks small and rather desolate from the outside, but once inside we found the rooms to be spacious and clean. They have good furniture including a writing desk, free WiFi, flat screen TV with several complimentary movie channels, and a decent bathroom with an external wash basin that is convenient. There's a nice lake out back though most rooms probably don't have a view of it. No elevators.

The desk staff (particularly Nicole) was gracious and helpful. The complementary continental breakfast was not a full hot breakfast but ample with a waffle maker, bagels, breads, sweet yogurt, boiled eggs and other standard fare. They even let my wife have cereal in the late evening when she was hungry. There's no decent restaurant nearby, but overall we were very pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: We had the top floor (2nd) which I'd think is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanevoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
126 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
606 reviews
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
7.7 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
522 reviews
6.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Trenton

Address: 598 Old Highway 2 | Quinte West, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range: $73 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Trenton 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's our promise and we take it seriously. At the Travelodge Trenton you'll find comfortable, spacious variety of Room types, accommodations with lots of wonderful amenities. Whether staying for business or pleasure, Travelodge Trenton is an ideal place for your next stay!• Free Hot breakfast• Free high speed wireless and wired internet• Free long distance telephone calls Canada/USA• Free movie channels plus HBO Canada• All rooms include microwaves & mini fridges• Kitchenettes available•Fitness room• Pet friendly• BBQ area * Near Shorelines Casino Belleville ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Trenton Hotel Trenton
Travelodge Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing