We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and Breakfast Hotel”
Review of Travelodge Trenton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Trenton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Trenton is a small and quiet city and does not have many hotels. I picked this one because of the price, in fact the price was raising fast as it approaching long weekends and get full easily, I stayed here only for 1 night. Perhaps the location is not the most convenient, it really does not matter in a small town.I believe the hotel is newly renovated, with nice and clean rooms. This serves as a decent bed and breakfast type of accommodation. Breakfast was included with better than average choice of food, like waffle, boiled eggs.... But the lobby area for breakfast is extremely small with only several tables and quests have to squeeze in and out and some even have to eat standing on any available spot. If you are on a short trip and plan just stay a night, this hotel is OK for your budget. But amenities are limited, no swimming pool though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank impresif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Trenton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 394 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Arrived Sept 1 for one night stay, Good reception at the front desk had our room in less than 5 minutes. Just after 1PM. Since we were going to a wedding in the afternoon this was extremely helpful. Room was clean, staff were friendly but hotel was not exactly the nicest looking. It reminded me of a rectangular cinderblock building. Judging from other rooms which we had the opportunity to see, this hotel had been recently updated on the interior.
Stayed on the lobby level but room was fairly quiet and looked out on a cottage property next door.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snowleopard5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we chose this for a stop on our way to Quebec. It is not on the 401 highway and the directions from the internet site were not clear. Keep in mind that It is on highway 2 and is right on the bay which is some distance from 401. We did see newer motels along 401. When we arrived, the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. We had a nice size room with sofa, bed, microwave, fridge and free wi-fi. This is an older motel that has had some updating in the recent years. For the price it is a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosierhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We were delighted with the Travelodge, Trenton. The hotel while basic, was clean and very comfortable. The beds and bathroom were great. The air conditioning cool and quiet. The walk down to the lake was nice, and it would have been super if there had been some chairs to sit on, but that would just be an amazing bonus. The breakfast was good, the eating area a little cramped, but also not really a problem. All in all it was excellent and we would definitely come again. Friendly, helpful staff too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This Travelodge is a real delight! We arrived in torrential rain to a lovely warm welcome from a sunny member of staff. The room was large, spotless and modern. The beds were really comfortable and the shower excellent. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and varied. Our whole experience was a great one- unlike the next night when we went on to the Travelodge in Montreal! I would stay at Trenton again in a flash but nothing would induce me to return to the Montreal Travelodge. It really shows how much chains can vary. Trenton Travelodge have got everything right!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Only spent the night, but check in was nice and quick, room was quiet and confortable. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gang_of_Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farfell, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Thank You for taking the time to post your review, we welcome you back to the Travelodge in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with 5 of my friends a couple of years ago .We were all extremely pleased with the rooms we were assigned. They were clean and spacious..one room had a welcome kitchenette which we found well stocked with utensils /dishes and was a great addition for the 6 of us ladies. Another room was a room for a handicapped lady who found the room very spacious and well appointed with a queen bed as well as a pull out sofa for a carer if need be. The bathroom was absolutely a dream for a person with mobility issues with a HUGE walkin/rollin shower stall with a built in bath bench. The room had two windows with lovely views..one onto the Bay of Quinte sparkling in the November sun...very pretty. The staff were very accomodating and friendly and available for questions whenever required. The room rate came with a continental breakfast which was quite substantial and well stocked and appreciated. The Bay of Quinte shopping centre was nearby and was a great way to spend the afternoon Christmas shopping. The management made sure that we were supplied with information about local events and pamphletsthat we might find of interest. The hotel was quiet even though there was Christmas parties taking place on the lower floor .The lobby was decorated very prettily for the christmas season and there was a lovely fireplace for atmosphere. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susita069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farfell, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to accomodating you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
125 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
591 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
486 reviews
6.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Trenton

Address: 598 Old Highway 2 | Quinte West, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range: $77 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Trenton 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's our promise and we take it seriously. At the Travelodge Trenton you'll find comfortable, spacious variety of Room types, accommodations with lots of wonderful amenities. Whether staying for business or pleasure, Travelodge Trenton is an ideal place for your next stay!• Free Hot breakfast• Free high speed wireless and wired internet• Free long distance telephone calls Canada/USA• Free movie channels plus HBO Canada• All rooms include microwaves & mini fridges• Kitchenettes available•Fitness room• Pet friendly• BBQ area * Near Shorelines Casino Belleville ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Trenton Hotel Trenton
Travelodge Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing