We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food not well prepared”
Review of Tommy's Restaurant

Tommy's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 76 Restaurants in Trenton
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Trenton, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food not well prepared”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The "cooked" vegetables were hard; the whole meal was not very hot. Service was slow and not very obliging. Everything seemed a big effort. Not friendly and welcoming.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank piscesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    31
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napanee, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Big Meal for Good Price”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Last evening we ate at this restaurant in Trenton Ontario. It is a family run establishment that serves awesome meals. We had the chicken souvlaki which came with a Greek salad, rice, potatoes and veggies. It was delicious and filling. Dessert was baklava made in the traditional way and topped off the meal. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than you might think”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've been in here a couple times for lunch and I enjoyed it. You get good value for your money but service can be a bit slow at times, especially if the host knows the folks at the other table. I would definitely continue coming here though and recommending this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JungleBeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colborne, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Suprised”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

My son and I stopped in for supper not certain what to expect in small town Trenton. We both had the prime rib and baked potato. Our servings were generous, our meal was cooked to perfection, and our service was very pleasant and timely. The surroundings seem a bit dated and could use some refreshing but overall a good experience.

Helpful?
3 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Enjoyed our meal and the service. We enjoyed some authentic souvlaki with very good tzatziki. Portion sizes and alad was good too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maniacmike56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Restaurant also viewed

 
Trenton, Quinte West
 

Been to Tommy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing