We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good diner, better than Tim's for lunch”
Review of Momma's Diner

Momma's Diner
Ranked #18 of 76 Restaurants in Trenton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
near Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good diner, better than Tim's for lunch”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

On the way to Ottawa we stopped at Tim's in Trenton for lunch and had a soup and chicken wrap - the wrap was so so..(Tim's is close to 401 down the road from Momma's)
On the way back from Ottawa we decided to try Momma's diner for lunch.
It was about 12:45 and the parking lot was almost full. The restaurant was busy but most people were leaving. The service was friendly and the food good. We had a club wrap plus a western sandwich.. We both had the soup.
We would stop there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Face1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    32
    19
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great place for breakfast or lunch. Can be busy, so be prepared to wait for a table. But the wait is well worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, lousy service!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Food was great! The restaurant had 11 people in it, and it took 7 minutes before the waitress even came over to our table, and it took 25 minutes for our food. Our waitress had blonde hair also seamed annoyed and indifferent towards us. My sons meal actually came 5 minutes after the rest of ours, he ordered bacon and eggs. My advice only go to this restaurant if you have a couple of hours to eat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vactioner123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lousy breakfast”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were staying at the Holiday Inn a block up the road near the 401.
The night before we saw the sign announcing breakfast looked inviting.
Next morining Sat aug 18 2012 we went there for breakfast.
The potatoes were burnt and had an old taste to them and the place had a number of people
in there already so they should have been fresh.
The waitress running around the table taking our Ketchup to put at othe tables.
Also they say Texas Toast but this is not true ordinary toast they do not know the difference.
Sauages were to greasey to eat.
Not impressed their regular customers were served first we had to wait.and I felt that some plates
were nicer than ours different chief?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BBQ Wrap!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great food, nice people and very well located from the 401. My buddy ordered the 2lbs of wings and they were great. I ordered the BBQ Wrap spicy and delicious. Worth a stop over if passing through.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank magictravel968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momma's Diner also viewed

 
Trenton, Quinte West
 

Been to Momma's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing