We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Family reunion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Trenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Trenton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family reunion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have stayed at this location for 16 years of our 26 years of family reunions. As a Quebec, New York and Ontario family, Trenton is a great location for us. Hammed and his team do their best to meet our needs and to ensure we enjoy our stay after our golf games. Reunions are important and this hotel makes it all happen for us. Thank you Hammed!! Tom & family.

Room Tip: Ask for a Rene acted room. Also, try Tomasso's Italian restaurant in town!!! Yum!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Major-Tom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can.Best V, Manager at Motel 6 Trenton, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Kind Regards, Hemid!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
13
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

The place is not new, but you can see the work to renew it. Quiet, spacious and very comfortable beds. Good reception and good price. Stores are not close but no problem with the car. :-) :-) :-) :-) .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can.Best V, Manager at Motel 6 Trenton, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We were glad to hear that you were pleased with the service during your stay with us. We are doing renovations to make our hotel looked newer. We do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards, management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean. I got to meet the owner when he was not directing improvements. He was very friendly and a good conversationalist. Another benefit of this hotel is that it is at the beginning of the Trent Severn Waterway.

Room Tip: Take a room on the road side. There is a train that runs behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can.Best V, Manager at Motel 6 Trenton, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for the positive feedback. We were pleased to provide the service to you during your stay with us, and hope to be of the service to you again in the future.

Kind regards, management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our Group had a conference at CBVI, Trenton on the 5th & 6th of May. We were full of apprehension, since, this was the first time, we were coming to this part of Ontario. However, we were very happy, we made this choice. It was almost like HOME....The newly renovated facilities, with New Doors & Windows, were extremely good. We had the banquet hall & the pool to full delight and for the 50 odd of us, it was a wonderful time. The Hotel Staff made everything possible, to take care of our needs. The back-side of the Hotel, with it's park-like-setting excited our children, for their fun and games. We shall surely have many more of these, at this venue. Next time, find some time, for Fishing, boating & some Golf.

Room Tip: Higher Floors are a little more quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can.Best V, Manager at Motel 6 Trenton, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear customer, Thank you for your positive feed back. we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards, management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

nice enviroment and staff, convenient to 401
swimming pool open to 10 in the evening, and breakfast included in the morning
room with air conditioning and flat TV
the hotel is small-sized but is a nice place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shendeng j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can.Best V, Manager at Motel 6 Trenton, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We were glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards, management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are modest and clean. The inn itself needs some updating and the amenities are inaccurately advertised. The pool and gym are next door at the local gym and not within the inn. They should be advertising that guests have use of the gym and its facilities but not that it's at the inn. Big difference.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiea960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can.Best V, Manager at Motel 6 Trenton, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We have just finished the renovation and we will pay more attention to our advertising.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Trenton hotels

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was running low on choices for hotels in the area and this one had vacancy so I chose it. I was traveling with my wife and two teenage children and stayed for one night.

The Pros: Staff are friendly, rooms are clean, AC worked well, good sized rooms.
The Cons: Toilet was not working (but I found a work around), I could have had a maintenance person come by but it was getting late and I could just turn the water on and off at the valve. This was clearly a maintenance issue where if you left the water shut off valve open the toilet would run full out and would keep you awake. Workers from the hotel were partying until 4 am below us - I did not call down because kept thinking it would end because it was within earshot of the front desk and sprawling out into the parking lot. I thought of yelling down to shut up but that would have woken my kids so I just rolled with it.

Overall it looks like it is new management and they are getting the hang of running a hotel. If it was just myself or on a road trip with the guys it would be perfect. I would stay there again if it was just me - but probably not stay as a family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
10.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
9.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Trenton

Property: Motel 6 Trenton
Address: 10 Trenton St, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 4M9, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn Trenton)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Trenton 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Trenton ON is situated very close to downtown Trenton. Just over 1 mile from Stix and Stones Billiards and near the Trenton City Hall. With free wi-fi in all guestrooms and an indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Trenton
Trenton Days Inn
Motel 6 Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing