We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills But It does the job!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trenton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed there two nights - the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The tv was really dated though - good job we didn't have time to watch much. Both housekeeping and front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Rates were reasonable too. Breakfast much like any other hotel offering..... uninspiring but good enough to get you on the road for an hour!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pacificislandjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioSnookies, Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

Thank you for your wonderful review!

By late 2011 all Comfort Inn's will have flat screen T.V.'s (possibly even late 2010)!

Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 126 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2009

Customer service at this hotel is terrible! The woman at the front desk was shockingly rude. I complained to both head office and the hotel itself. I received a condescending response from the Front Desk Supervisor of the hotel (who was not present at the time). I wrote another letter and received no response whatsoever. Below are the details.

I booked a hotel room at the Comfort Inn, Trenton, Ontario, for my elderly mother and aunt. Their sister was in palliative care at the local hospital. I booked the room through the Comfort Inn website using my credit card. I received e-mail confirmation that the room was booked and that my credit card would be billed.

When my mom and aunt arrived they were told that I had to be there with my credit card for the room to be charged to that card. They called me very upset about this. I booked the room for them so they would not have to worry about those details and could focus on their dying sister.

I called the Comfort Inn and spoke to a customer service representative. The representative told me that it was hotel policy to demand that the cardholder be present with the card. I explained that this was not posted anywhere on the web-site and that it is common practice for businesses to accept credit cards over the telephone or internet (in fact, I had just ordered flowers over the internet to be delivered to the hospital that very day without having to drive the 300 km to Trenton to show my card).

The customer services representative told me that I could be a fraudster. I pointed out to her that my elderly mother and aunt were right in front of her and could confirm my identity. I also pointed out to her that the web-site states that my credit card would be charged if nobody arrived for the reservation. I said that it seems contradictory that you will charge my credit card if nobody shows up, but you refuse to charge my credit card if the guests actually do show up as planned. She kept reciting hotel policy. I asked her to direct me to the policy and she could not (in fact, nobody from the hotel could direct me to the policy). I told her that if your hotel has a policy concerning payment, that policy should be communicated to customers / guests at the time of booking.

The customer service representative started yelling at me over the telephone and told me she would not do anything about the situation and hung up on me. Hotel management refused to do anything about the lack of communication concerning their policy or about the rudeness of their staff.

To be clear, I have no problem with the policy itself. I do have a problem with the fact that the policy is not posted anywhere for customers. I also have a problem with the fact that the policy they have posted contradicts the policy that is not posted (your credit card will be charged if you don't show up). I also have a problem with the rudeness of the staff member and the unwillingness of the management to do anything about the situation.

I have traveled extensively (throughout the world) and have never encountered such poor customer service. I will not reserve or stay at another Comfort Inn or Choice Hotel due to this incident.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
2  Thank jhvoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatt313, Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2009

The gentleman that wrote this review was told by the reservations desk that we cannot take a payment by credit card over the phone. He was making a reservation for his Mom and his Aunt and was informed of this policy by the staff member. She tried to explain that this was for his protection as well as the motels since we would not have his signature on the credit card receipt.

After we received his complaint we spoke to his Mon and his Aunt (at the time they were guests at the motel) to find out if they were alright with our explanation. They were more that fine with this and stayed with us again at at a later date.

We wrote a letter to the gentleman once again explaining our credit card policy an that we had esured that his family had a pleasant stay and had in fact rebooked with us but unfortunely this was not to his satisfaction. The letter sent to the gentleman was approved by both members of management to ensure a polite and professional response to the the complaint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

This COMFORT INN Trenton, Ontairo was a step above the rest. Not only did we get a great rate as Choice Privilege members, but M.J. Lussier went above and beyond what is usually rquired from staff members and made our stay extra special.

This particular date was very special to us as it was our 40th anniversary and Mary Jeannette Lussier from this Hotel, definitely went above and beyond any other Hotel ever did for us.

I would have written this sooner, but when we returned from our vacation and mini-honeymoon, we both caught a really bad virus in a a different city and I am still trying to recover from this bug.

I woujld NEVER ever hesitate staying at this particular Motel. It was fantastic and the staff were more than helpful and friendly.

Carol
gr8ful@sympatico.ca

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Angelheart69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2007

Paid 120 CDN $ for one night, but it was a Saturday on the long weekend,
close to 401, Tim Horton's next door,
room was clean,
standard continental breakfast (muffins/pastries)

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nanaimobum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kingston
16
Reviewed June 8, 2006

I travel along the 401 corridor for business and often stay with Comfort Inns. I really like this location. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and they have free high speed internet. They have just recently added a new complimentary continental breakfast that was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sarah-Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
601 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
10.0 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
513 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trenton

Address: 68 Monogram Place, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range: $77 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Conveniently located off Highway 401, exit 526 (Glen Miller Road). Walking distance to YMCA, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, and Petro Canada gas station. Hotel Amenities: Free Continental Breakfast, Free Newspaper, Free 24 Hour Coffee, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Business Centre (coming soon), Fitness Centre (coming soon), Guest Laundry (coming soon), Meeting Room (coming soon), Pet Friendly In-Room Amenities: Free Wireless Internet, 32" LCD TV, Mini Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Iron, Ironing Board Local Activities: Conservation Areas, Trails, & Parks, Golf Courses, Farmers Market, Boat Launch & Fishing, Camping, Pools, Beach & Splash Pads, Skating, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing, Dog Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing