We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trenton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, exceptionally dog friendly - important since I travel with 2 pups. Am very surprised by the exceptionally negative review from corwallgoestode. I wonder if we stayed at the same place??? I am there about 6 times a year. Never have I experienced any of the negatives in the other review. Is this the most posh place - no. Rather it is my very comfortable home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroleherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments!


Have a save and wonderful Christmas

We hope to see you and the pups next year!!!


Take care!
Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    27
    3
    7
See reviews for
38
31
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
L'Orignal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Last week we stayed at a Comfort Inn & Suites in North Conway NH. It was clean and very comfortable so we decided to book another night on our trip at the Comfort Inn in Trenton, ON. Wow, there is no comparison in quality, cleanliness or price. Our room was on the second floor and there is no elevator so we had to lug our suitcases up the stairs by hand. We are two seniors and this is not acceptable. The bedspreads and chairs in our room were all stained and dirty. One spread even had dried blood on it. The beds were hard and the night table was sticky. The bathroom door squeaked and the grout on the floor was dirty. The toilet seat was loose. This place needs a lot of work!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lactancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We apologize if you were disappointed with our hotel. Next summer we are undergoing renovations that will most certainly make an improvement!

Regards,

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Ontario
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

While attending a dog show in Belleville in late October 2013, we had a list of pet friendly hotels to chose from from the show commitee. The Belleville Comfort Inn had such bad ratings on this site so we decided to go furthur away and booked the better rated Trenton Comfort Inn. When we checked in, I went to turn on a lamp which would not work. Looked, and plug was not plugged in. Should not have looked, I don't think the dresser had ever been cleaned behind since the hotel was built. Was disgusted! The next thing was to change the temperature of the room as it was too hot. The machine in the room would not work. Looked underneath to see if it was plugged in and again, should not have. After passing my hands through spider webs and dirt, I ensured it was plugged in firmly and tried again. No, temperature could not be changed as machine not working. So we had to sleep with the patio door slightly open so the room would not be so hot. Very comforting to sleep with and eye and ear open wondering if anyone is going to come into your room during the night! OK, well lets get some nice cool water for the dogs. Go to sink and only choices are warm or hot? Husband notices the cold water supply is turned off. He turns it back on and we have cold water. The problem is the cold water continues to run even if tap turned off. So we settle into the room and I go to take a bath. Notice bathtub has pubic hair in it! Now I am feeling sick to my stomach. I go to the front desk and tell them of all the problems and am told that she is the only one working so there is no one to fix or clean anything. Ask for another room. Get the key to one of the 2 remaining rooms and walk in to check it out. The floor in the bathroom had not been washed and was so sticky you could hear my shoes sticking to the floor as I walked around it. So now I see that there will not be a better room. Tell the person at the desk that I will look for another hotel for the second day of my stay. She tells me all hotels in Trenton & Belleville fully booked due to many hockey tournaments. I call other hotels and cannot get a room. And things just get better. We must of had the worst hockey team and team champerons ever as they spent the evning running up and down the hotel and yelling despite many hotel guests sticking their heads out the door and asking them to quiet down. I should have known it was going to be this way as each hockey parent coming in came with a case of bear or a cooler. The hockey party ended up being accross the hall from my room. How wonderful! A bunch of drunks with bad kids. Asked them a few times to close the door to their room to cut down the noise. When we went to check out on Sunday October 27th, the girl at the desk asked how we enjoyed our stay? I told her we didn't and had complained. She then read off a list of our complaints so she knew about them. I thought she would discount our stay or something. No, nadda! Will never stay or recomment this place to anyone. And if this Comfort Inn is better then the Belleville one, well, I can't even imagine it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cornwallgoestodr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We regret that you found our hotel unsatisfactory. The maintenance man checked on the AC/Heater and it was switched to heat not cool air. If you have never used this type before, they can be quite baffling.

We apologize for the scratches in the tub but we are very excited about renovations that we will be having done in the spring!

There is some confusion regarding the cleanliness of the room. We pride ourselves on the positive comments from guests on how well our room attendants clean our rooms.

The weekend was very busy with a hockey tournament but we had no other complaints. The staff found the team to be very well behaved.


Again, we apologize for your bad experience but hope that we will see you again soon.

Regards,

Management
Comfort Inn Trenton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived at 2am in the night for a short lie down so weren't up to changing rooms even though the bathroom was not properly cleaned. Toilet paper in the toilet not flushed and hair on the counter. We were in a non-smoking room with lots of burn holes....one on the toilet seat, one in the bed spread, one on the wall, two on the night stand.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyBDob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

The room that you were in has always been a non smoking room. Upon inspection, the Manager and the Housekeeping Supervisor could not the burn holes that you have mentioned.

Is it all possible that you were thinking of another hotel that you had stayed in during your trip?

Regards,

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just stayed there with our family and our dogs just for one night. We found it to be very clean, very pet friendly, and were impressed enough to choose to make a comment on this site! We would have no problems recommending this to anyone. Especially those travelling with their pet. Breakfast was good and the staff did an excellent job of keeping the breakfast area tidy. It is also the very first time in my recollection that the check-in lady actually called the room after we got settled to make sure that everything met our expectations.
Two thumbs up! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KanataSmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you KanataSmitty for your very kind review!

We at the Comfort Inn Trenton are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!

Please stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights while we travelled trenton, belleville and PEC. Convenient location right off the highway on a quite court. Gas stations and Tim's nearby. Got a walkout queen bed room. Bed was comfortable but the fitted sheets did not fit the bed which exposed the coffee stained mattress. Flat screen tv. Microwave and fridge. Bathroom did not have much counter space for our toiletries. Shampoo, lotion and soap supplied. Our Room located by the back exit was convenient but the main door shook our room everytime someone slammed it. Complimentary continental breakfast included with unlimited coffee, fresh fruit, toast, muffins, waffles (you make), cereals, juices. Has picnic tables and bbq on the grounds. Pet friendly. Met our needs for that weekend as we did not spend too much time at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bemti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you Bemti for taking the time to write a review of our hotel!

We are happy that we were able to meet your needs.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed for a second time at the hotel for a conference and we couldn't be more pleased. The rooms are very clean and they have flat screen TV's. Breakfast includes waffles, hard boiled eggs, muffins and cereals...more than enough. Staff is friendly and accomodating and the location is perfect! Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Hotel is only 2 floors, so no elevator....easy walk upstairs and rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandV--onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you Pand V for writing this review!

So glad that if you are in need of a place to stay that you will choose the Comfort Inn Trenton!


See you next time!

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
549 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
51 reviews
8.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trenton

Property: Comfort Inn Trenton
Address: 68 Monogram Place, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Conveniently located off Highway 401, exit 526 (Glen Miller Road). Walking distance to YMCA, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, and Petro Canada gas station. Hotel Amenities: Free Continental Breakfast, Free Newspaper, Free 24 Hour Coffee, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Business Centre (coming soon), Fitness Centre (coming soon), Guest Laundry (coming soon), Meeting Room (coming soon), Pet Friendly In-Room Amenities: Free Wireless Internet, 32" LCD TV, Mini Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Iron, Ironing Board Local Activities: Conservation Areas, Trails, & Parks, Golf Courses, Farmers Market, Boat Launch & Fishing, Camping, Pools, Beach & Splash Pads, Skating, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing, Dog Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing