We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trenton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stittsville, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dog friendly”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is located in a great spot for your dog, great open areas to walk within minutes, and the rooms were clean. We requested a ground floor which had a door right out onto the parking lot and therefore you could take your little buddy out when require with easy.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms on the 401 side they are a bit of highways sounds but not bad enough for us no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nigthout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are all dog lovers here at the Comfort Inn Trenton! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you and your "buddy" again soon!


Thanks!

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    27
    3
    7
See reviews for
38
32
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Comfort Inn, Trenton. Simple but nice! Above all, the staff was so helpfull. I needed to have documents printed from my email account. They helped me with that, faxed the documents after. They even left me stay in the room after the required checkout time because my husband was not off before 14h00.
Breakfeat is simple but everything you need: cereal, juice, bagel. whole wheat bread, eggs, and good coffee.
Rooms would need an upgrade in a near future. Clean and quite.
We would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank voyageur5453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Our staff try very hard to help our guests with anything that they need.

We hope to see you again soon!

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Sunday, Feb 10,2013. Upon checking out of hotel and returning to Belleville (15 min away) I realised the grandparents forgot my sons baby food(unopened), teething toy and medicine. I tried calling the hotel for 3hrs and no one answered the phone. Finally after 3.5hrs they picked up. So i tell them the grandparents left my sons stuff and i would like to come pick it up. I was informed if anything was left it would be thrown in the garbage. You would throw out unopened organic baby food i asked? Ok sure. The receptionist said she would check the room and ya guess what; nothing was found. She informed me the housekeeper went home for the day and they would ask her the next day. So its the next day and im still being informed that nothing was found. Even the grandparent called to confirm the items were left. Really so what is it? Items are thrown out or staff steal! No hotel policy for items forgotten?!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurseshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent staff and very helpful.

Room was typical, 2 beds that were comfortable, frig and microwave. We lost power and it was fixed within minutes. We only had a trickle of hot water in the sink. We were offered another room, but it was late at night so we didn't bother moving. There was enough for a shower so it must have been the tap itself.

Breakfast had lots of choices, but a small facility for actually sitting down to eat, so we took it to our room. No Problem.

There was nothing really exciting to write about but I will stay there again. The only negative and it really isn't a big problem was the bedspread and blanket was in need of replacing. They were clean but well worn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PatsyCline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

for a simple motel we like staying here. been here twice and no complaints . very friendly staff , clean rooms , nice contnental breakfast and best of all excellent mattresses.
we will book a room here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank qmi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your review!!! We hope to see you again soon!

Happy Holidays!

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My first stay in the Trenton area and staff couldnt have been more helpful Recommended good restaurants and things to do while my husband was busy with business.
Very clean room and halls. Breakfast was included and was everything we needed
Would highly recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone. We were made to feel very welcome. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Sally C!

We are so very happy that you found our hotel to your satisfaction and more!
Our housekeeping staff are the best and they work very hard to keep the hotel looking its best!

We hope to see you and your husband again very soon!

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn Trenton. Great staff that were very helpfull! We very much like the new flat screen T.V.s Clean rooms and great location will bring us back in the future. We were visiting the County for a wine tasting trip and this was the perfect location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay Jessie!

Our staff are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Glad that you enjoyed our brand new flat screen T.V.'s!

See you next year!

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
8.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trenton

Property: Comfort Inn Trenton
Address: 68 Monogram Place, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Conveniently located off Highway 401, exit 526 (Glen Miller Road). Walking distance to YMCA, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, and Petro Canada gas station. Hotel Amenities: Free Continental Breakfast, Free Newspaper, Free 24 Hour Coffee, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Business Centre (coming soon), Fitness Centre (coming soon), Guest Laundry (coming soon), Meeting Room (coming soon), Pet Friendly In-Room Amenities: Free Wireless Internet, 32" LCD TV, Mini Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Iron, Ironing Board Local Activities: Conservation Areas, Trails, & Parks, Golf Courses, Farmers Market, Boat Launch & Fishing, Camping, Pools, Beach & Splash Pads, Skating, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing, Dog Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing