We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your typical hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trenton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Your typical hotel”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent staff and very helpful.

Room was typical, 2 beds that were comfortable, frig and microwave. We lost power and it was fixed within minutes. We only had a trickle of hot water in the sink. We were offered another room, but it was late at night so we didn't bother moving. There was enough for a shower so it must have been the tap itself.

Breakfast had lots of choices, but a small facility for actually sitting down to eat, so we took it to our room. No Problem.

There was nothing really exciting to write about but I will stay there again. The only negative and it really isn't a big problem was the bedspread and blanket was in need of replacing. They were clean but well worn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PatsyCline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    29
    5
    8
See reviews for
42
33
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

for a simple motel we like staying here. been here twice and no complaints . very friendly staff , clean rooms , nice contnental breakfast and best of all excellent mattresses.
we will book a room here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank qmi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your review!!! We hope to see you again soon!

Happy Holidays!

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My first stay in the Trenton area and staff couldnt have been more helpful Recommended good restaurants and things to do while my husband was busy with business.
Very clean room and halls. Breakfast was included and was everything we needed
Would highly recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone. We were made to feel very welcome. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Sally C!

We are so very happy that you found our hotel to your satisfaction and more!
Our housekeeping staff are the best and they work very hard to keep the hotel looking its best!

We hope to see you and your husband again very soon!

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn Trenton. Great staff that were very helpfull! We very much like the new flat screen T.V.s Clean rooms and great location will bring us back in the future. We were visiting the County for a wine tasting trip and this was the perfect location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay Jessie!

Our staff are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Glad that you enjoyed our brand new flat screen T.V.'s!

See you next year!

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a nice hotel. It is well kept and clean. The front desk and cleaning staff were all friendly and helpful. The stay includes a free continental breakfast, which offered three cold cereals, fruit, toast, bagels, and a few other pastries, juice, coffee and tea. The breakfast room was a bit tight, and sometimes people had to eat standing up in the lobby until a table was available. Rooms are air conditioned - the air conditioner was a bit noisy, but not much different than many other rooms we have stayed in. Not a bad for the price paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LenBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. In the near future we hope to be able to expand the size of the Common Room for use at breakfast time. At busy times, it can certainly get a bit cramped in that room!

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for a night after enjoying sandbanks provincal park. Must say the service at this location was great! 10 mins after getting my key and was in my room, got a courtesy call to check if I was happy with the room. It's not a 5 star hotel, but it's well worth the money. Great value. Close to many restaurants and the 401. Will stay there again the next time I visit sandbanks.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your review!

This is a terrific area in the summer time, so we are happy that you came to visit!

Hope to see you again soon. Summer isn't over yet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort inn this past weekend for a memorial that we were attending. The hotel and staff were great! We had two rooms, one for myself and partner and one for my father and his partner. I had requested a non-smoking room for myself and a smoking room for my father. Following check-in, my father’s girlfriend lit up a cigarette and realized that the windows in his room did not open. He was worried about the lack of air flow and decided that a non-smoking room would be a better alternative. We went to the front desk and explained our situation to Leona. She promptly arranged a new non-smoking room for them (thankfully one was available). I know that she easily could have said that there are no other rooms available, and we were so grateful that she didn’t.

The hotel is very comfortable. Nothing flashy; but clean, with great service!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms on the second floor do not have windows that open
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LovestoTravel5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
565 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#1 of 7 in Belleville
452 reviews
9.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
8.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trenton

Property: Comfort Inn Trenton
Address: 68 Monogram Place, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Conveniently located off Highway 401, exit 526 (Glen Miller Road). Walking distance to YMCA, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, and Petro Canada gas station. Hotel Amenities: Free Continental Breakfast, Free Newspaper, Free 24 Hour Coffee, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Business Centre (coming soon), Fitness Centre (coming soon), Guest Laundry (coming soon), Meeting Room (coming soon), Pet Friendly In-Room Amenities: Free Wireless Internet, 32" LCD TV, Mini Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Iron, Ironing Board Local Activities: Conservation Areas, Trails, & Parks, Golf Courses, Farmers Market, Boat Launch & Fishing, Camping, Pools, Beach & Splash Pads, Skating, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing, Dog Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing