We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trenton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for a night after enjoying sandbanks provincal park. Must say the service at this location was great! 10 mins after getting my key and was in my room, got a courtesy call to check if I was happy with the room. It's not a 5 star hotel, but it's well worth the money. Great value. Close to many restaurants and the 401. Will stay there again the next time I visit sandbanks.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your review!

This is a terrific area in the summer time, so we are happy that you came to visit!

Hope to see you again soon. Summer isn't over yet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    29
    5
    8
See reviews for
42
33
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort inn this past weekend for a memorial that we were attending. The hotel and staff were great! We had two rooms, one for myself and partner and one for my father and his partner. I had requested a non-smoking room for myself and a smoking room for my father. Following check-in, my father’s girlfriend lit up a cigarette and realized that the windows in his room did not open. He was worried about the lack of air flow and decided that a non-smoking room would be a better alternative. We went to the front desk and explained our situation to Leona. She promptly arranged a new non-smoking room for them (thankfully one was available). I know that she easily could have said that there are no other rooms available, and we were so grateful that she didn’t.

The hotel is very comfortable. Nothing flashy; but clean, with great service!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms on the second floor do not have windows that open
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LovestoTravel5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We love the Comfort Inns and this one in Trenton is wonderful! The staff is always friendly and accomodating and the rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. It is in a great location, just off the highway and we frequently stay here on our way to visit family. There are lots of great places to eat in the area and they have a lovely breakfast buffet included in the price of the room. We highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Direct access to your room if you are on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PandV--onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Another great stay at the Trenton Comfort Inn. We try to stay there a few times a year as we have family in the area. The staff is like a second family, they seem to remember the names an faces of many of their guests which makes returning that much more enjoyable. Rooms are always clean and bright, the added bonus of the fridges and microwaves in some of the rooms is a money saver, We can bring our own meals and snacks so were not always eating unhealthy take out. I was told they have added BBQ's outside in the summer but we travelled in the wrong season to be able to use it, but we will be back to use it in the future. Still my number 1 hotel choice for Trenton.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms all have the fridges and stoves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redblueladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We were on our way to ottawa. We always stay at the Comfort Inns. Our stay was great. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was friendly showed us a great place to eat. If we travel this way we will stop at the Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We are moving, and to have this room to come back to to rejuvenate was perfect. It is quiet, clean, has a fridge and microwave, plus a bar-b-q with picnic tables on a nice grass area. We found our room to be more spacious than average, and this alone was comforting when you're trying to gather more energy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kodi94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

A nice facility with very friendly staff. Minimalist in that the room is simple, no clothes closet for example, but clean and the bed very comfortable. Ample free parking and restaurants nearby including a good coffee shop. They offer a free continental breakfast and all the coffee you can drink.

It is very good value for the cost and is recommended to business and leasure travellers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioSnookies, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again soon!


Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
565 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#1 of 7 in Belleville
452 reviews
9.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
8.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trenton

Property: Comfort Inn Trenton
Address: 68 Monogram Place, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Conveniently located off Highway 401, exit 526 (Glen Miller Road). Walking distance to YMCA, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, and Petro Canada gas station. Hotel Amenities: Free Continental Breakfast, Free Newspaper, Free 24 Hour Coffee, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Business Centre (coming soon), Fitness Centre (coming soon), Guest Laundry (coming soon), Meeting Room (coming soon), Pet Friendly In-Room Amenities: Free Wireless Internet, 32" LCD TV, Mini Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Iron, Ironing Board Local Activities: Conservation Areas, Trails, & Parks, Golf Courses, Farmers Market, Boat Launch & Fishing, Camping, Pools, Beach & Splash Pads, Skating, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing, Dog Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing