We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're comfortable with centipedes, this is the place for you.”
Review of Ramada Trenton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Trenton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you're comfortable with centipedes, this is the place for you.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Okay, so it would be wrong of me to say that the majority of our two night stay was terrible, because it was not. The beds were comfortable, and the hotel was mostly quiet. Check-in was a breeze and the front desk clerk on staff was kind and courteous.

The room itself was clean, but there was a weird brown stain in our the bathroom sink. I don't know what it was, and I absolutely don't want to know what it was. It wasn't rust; I've seen my fair share of rust, and that was not it. The ceiling directly above the shower was spotty and looked like it was starting to mould. But, these are things we can look past.

What I can't look past, however, was on the morning of our checkout, I found a centipede the size of my index finger (though I have small hands, that's still quite large for a bug found in a hotel), crawling across the desk. In a panic, I quickly smacked it with a shoe, and only seconds later realized where I was and what it was. To say it turned the small remainder of our trip sour would be an understatement. The occasional spider is one thing, but when I see a bug of that size crawling around loud and proud during the daylight, I don't even want to imagine what other creepy crawlers are lurking about the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emdash8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I remember checking you out personally and as I stated on checkout, I am so sorry this happened to you. I can only imagine that it must have come in through the ventilation unit and I assure you this is not a regular occurrence in our hotel. If you would like to discuss you stay further with me, I can be reached at (613) 394-4855 extension 401.

Best regards,

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Ramada Trenton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    149
    182
    102
    68
See reviews for
248
86
27
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My family and I stayed here one night before a camping trip to Presquile (long story). I wasn't expecting too much since we got a GREAT prepaid rate on Priceline (about as much as a night of camping!!), and since I'm not usually a fan of the Ramada chain (some bad experiences in the past :p).

We arrived late, so check-in was smooth and quick. We were given a room on the first floor near the exercise room.

The room was extremely clean and looked like it was recently updated. We were given a one queen room with a double sofa sleeper. The size was pretty spacious and suited our needs. The desk had the right amount of outlets to charge all our devices. And there was a mini fridge which came in handy since we had a lot of stuff for our upcoming camping trip that needed some freezing/refrigeration.

The bathroom was clean, and although the amenities were at a minimum (soap, shampoo and conditioner; no lotion for those who care) the scent was very pleasant. Also, no ice machines on the first floor in case that's something important to you.

The pool was quite big, but the kids ended up being too tired to try it out, so I'm not sure if it was heated or not. My husband visited the exercise room and quickly returned declaring it to be the worst hotel gym he's ever seen! He said it looked like something out of the 70s! The little equipment it did have was yellowing, and there were even people in the hall actually working out without equipment it was that bad!

Overall though, a very good stay. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and location is right off the highway with a Tim Horton's and McDonald's nearby. Free Breakfast would've been nice, but honestly most free hotel breakfasts are lacking, so we usually end up going out to eat anyway.

If you can get a good price (my advise is check Priceline first) I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I really appreciate it when someone takes the time to go into as much detail as you have about your stay. I am sorry your husband did not like the gym, we are examining possibly upgrading it in the coming year. Thank you so much and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best regards,

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Ramada Trenton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Clean and good a good value. The air-conditioning unit was loud and may not have been working properly. Common problem with these type of cooling/heating units. Great room except for a small washroom. The room was cleaned quickly upon stepping out for a few hours. The restaurant food was very good and the service and friendliness was appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd & Zach P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review for us and share it with the Trip Advisor community. I am sorry you had issues with you A/C system. I will raise your concern with housekeeping and we will make sure maintenance finds and either repairs or replaces the loud unit.

Best regards,

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Ramada Trenton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel is close to the 401. Hotel rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Hotel staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Best regards,

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Ramada Trenton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
122 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
381 reviews
9.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
59 reviews
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Trenton

Property: Ramada Trenton
Address: 99 Glen Miller Rd, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Trenton 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing Amenities Highlight Hotel in Trenton For a convenient location along the beautiful Bay of Quinte tourist region near local attractions and businesses, choose the Holiday Inn hotel in Trenton, Ontario. Our hotel's location is 1.9 km from Trenton Junction and five minutes from downtown Trenton. Lodging here puts you just minutes from exciting attractions, such as the National Air Force Museum of Canada and a short drive to Sandbanks Provincial Park. You can relax with a picnic at Presqu'ile Park, or hike to the observation deck at Mount Pelion and enjoy the breathtaking view of Trenton. Our hotel's guests will also find many shopping opportunities at Quinte Mall and the unique stores along downtown Trenton. Our hotel's location also puts you in close proximity to Sonoco, Invar Manufacturing, CFB Trenton, Nestle and other businesses around Trenton. Lodging here makes it easy to host the perfect meeting with our five rooms, A/V equipment, catering services and 24-hour Business Centre. Our pet-friendly hotel in Trenton offers big-city service with a small-town charm. Oscar's Restaurant and Lounge serves great meals throughout the day, and guests can relax in the indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and Fitness Centre. Every well-appointed room and suite comes with comfortable bedding, work area, free high-speed Internet access and a 27' TV with movies. We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn hotel in Trenton, Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Trenton Hotel Trenton
Trenton Holiday Inn
Ramada Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing