We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bathroom was not properly cleaned. The beds were twin...”
Review of Ramada Trenton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Trenton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wendell H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 606 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ok, Trenton is a small town, so I've only stayed there twice so far. The Ramada Inn was the first time we stayed here on a business trip. The front staff had a new girl working, and when the 'manager' I'm assuming came by (Carole), she immediately noticed the company name on our shirts and mentioned that we get discounted rates, which we had forgotten about. So excellent service from the start.

The layout of the hotel is a bit strange, but the signs are definitely informative enough. The pool area was huge, although the A/C compressor on the ceiling could be a lottt quieter. The rooms were spacious enough for what we needed, beds were comfortable; how often does one get 8 pillows for two double beds, awesome. TV was better than expected, fridge was a welcome addition.

The included breakfast was a nice start to the day, basic continental, not worth paying 10.00 for as its all cold/cereal/snacks, but if its included its a nice addition.

Would definitely stay here again when in town!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the Trip Advisor community. We try to improve a little every day and when people like you take the time to appreciate and share it really makes our day. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Ramada Trenton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

the staff was friendly but it would have been better if the meals where a little cheaper quite expensive just for breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community. We are preparing to re-launch Oscar’s Restaurant as a whole in the coming months with focus on value and I hope you give it a try when we do so. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Best Regards

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Ramada Trenton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great "value for money" accommodation in Trenton, Ontario. Rooms clean, although electrical appliances not all working. Easy access to Hwy 401 and the Trent River. Restaurant really poor. Food unappealing and almost inedible. Go across the road to Tim Hortons...

Room Tip: Request rooms on the 2nd floor as the main entrance and drive-through lobby is on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selmy121350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind comment about the value we offer. I am sorry you did not enjoy the restaurant, would you be able to contact me as I would like to discuss that experience with you in person and learn more about what you did not like and when you dined with us. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your review and I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Ramada Trenton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel is close to highway and very convenient when travelling. Disappointed in room and especially bathroom as it could be renovated. Lobby, halls and swimming pool area looked good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry you found your room disappointing, I would love the opportunity to speak with you to get more details on what specifically you did not like. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the pool area, since the renovations we have heard very good feedback. I really look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Ramada Trenton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel we booked the wrong weekend, and when we went to check in the women working at the front desk was very easy going. She allowed us to change our dates and stay with no extra change. She also allowed us to check in 5 hours early. We were very tired and rested right away. After we woke up we went in the pool and the sauna. They were both clean and empty. The only thing that this hotel did not offer was a continental breakfast. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for you kind review! We will always do the best we can to accommodate. We look forward to seeing you should you return to Trenton.

Best Regards

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Ramada Trenton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Had mold on the shower curtain, toilet appeared to be dirty or rusty, bad smell in the room. air conditioner did not work properly as it was very humid in the room, obvious water damage as wallpaper was buckled.
Will not stay at that location again in future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, please contact me directly as I would like to discuss your time with us in detail and do my best to make it right.

Best Regards

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager (613) 394-4855 x 401
Ramada Trenton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
126 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
408 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
523 reviews
8.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Trenton

Address: 99 Glen Miller Rd, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range: $82 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Trenton 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing Amenities Highlight Hotel in Trenton For a convenient location along the beautiful Bay of Quinte tourist region near local attractions and businesses, choose the Holiday Inn hotel in Trenton, Ontario. Our hotel's location is 1.9 km from Trenton Junction and five minutes from downtown Trenton. Lodging here puts you just minutes from exciting attractions, such as the National Air Force Museum of Canada and a short drive to Sandbanks Provincial Park. You can relax with a picnic at Presqu'ile Park, or hike to the observation deck at Mount Pelion and enjoy the breathtaking view of Trenton. Our hotel's guests will also find many shopping opportunities at Quinte Mall and the unique stores along downtown Trenton. Our hotel's location also puts you in close proximity to Sonoco, Invar Manufacturing, CFB Trenton, Nestle and other businesses around Trenton. Lodging here makes it easy to host the perfect meeting with our five rooms, A/V equipment, catering services and 24-hour Business Centre. Our pet-friendly hotel in Trenton offers big-city service with a small-town charm. Oscar's Restaurant and Lounge serves great meals throughout the day, and guests can relax in the indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and Fitness Centre. Every well-appointed room and suite comes with comfortable bedding, work area, free high-speed Internet access and a 27' TV with movies. We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn hotel in Trenton, Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Trenton Hotel Trenton
Trenton Holiday Inn
Ramada Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing