We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
26
47
18
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
47
18
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large lawn room was clean overlooking the bay location was perfect stove belleville refrigerator bbq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in on our way to Niagara Falls from Ottawa. The owner greeted us at 1:30am, we were very thankful! Of course, it's not your 5 star hotel and the beds are a bit small for couples. But that view in the morning was well worth it!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Benoitgroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Rooms were basic, clean and bed was comfortable. Ample parking outside and there are some chairs and the large lawn overlooking the bay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location for a weekend in Prince Edward County tasting wines.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawan P, Manager at Bayside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Good Afternoon Shari D,
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Trenton with us. We would love to see you again. We would also like to thank-you for taking your time and writing this review.

Shwan, Bayside Motel,Trenton,O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Stayed for 2 nights, already booked for another weekend. Very friendly people. the room was perfect for us. Very quiet. Close to stores,restaurants. BBQ outside.room was clean, great having refrigerator stove and microwave.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dgcountry03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The front desk man was pleasant. The room was not well repaired, I mean more repairs were needed and what had been done were not professional work. The bed was fine and appliances worked. Nice location but not a honeymoon destination more suited for fishermen. Tip do not open bathroom window if you are leaving a light on as the screen mesh will not keep out small flying insects.

Room tip: get away from road noise and nearer to waterfront
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dalfredg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

This motel is what we were looking for. Clean, lots of parking, on one level, simple and reasonably priced. The motel is a little tired but accommodating. We were visiting friends in Trenton and the motel location was perfect for us.
The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.
We would certainly go back again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank cottagelif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews