We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value, great service and gorgeous view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayside Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Ottawa
2 reviews
“Good value, great service and gorgeous view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The front desk was helpful and pleasant. The rooms were clean, spacious and even had porcelain mugs, real cutlery and a large mini fridge. The value was excellent and those little touches really made it feel more like home. Will definitely return when in the area and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kchudiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    35
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
19
33
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bayside Motel and we loved it. It's old-fashioned for sure, but it's big enough to house a family of two adults and a couple of kids. There is a bedroom separate from the living room area - and the living room has a bed and a pull out couch. The linens and the bathroom were clean. There is a kitchen with a full fridge, oven, microwave and coffee maker. You can see the Bay of Quinte from the Motel and it's only an 11 minute drive to central Belleville. You can rent by the day, week, or month. The manager was very friendly and helpful. What's not to like? :)

Room Tip: All rooms are essentially the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temagami, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

From the outset, this hotel made a good impression. The grounds were very neatly kept, the sloping hill down to the lakes edge makes for a nice stroll, and the patio overlooking it all makes for a great place to relax after a long days travel. The owner was very nice with a great sense of humour. The room was neat, and tidy. Could use a little TLC, but overall a great room for the price. Definitely recommended for a nights stay while passing through town!
Thanks!
Nicole and Pete

Room Tip: We stayed in the "end" room overlooking the lake with that attached to the balcony. Very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole99756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawan P, Manager at Bayside Motel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you Jan and Steven
We really appreciate all the time you have spent writing this review for us.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bayside Motel, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely
Bayside Motel
Trenton, ON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I arrived at the motel in the middle of a huge storm so was unable to take advantage of the excellent view across the lake. The receptionist was friendly and helpful and the room was very good. The outside of the motel has seen better days, but this shouldn't put you off what is a good value for money motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Wanting a quiet convenient rest stop after a hard drive from Nova Scotia, we checked out this spot primarily because of the beautiful location on the bay of Quinte. We were visiting family members a few miles up the trent canal and just wanted an inexpensive night before starting the visit, We found the staff so friendly and generous with the offer of barbecues and other amenities that we ended up staying for the entire visit and commuting to our relatives up in Frankford on a daily basis. For the price and the friendliness it is one of the best bargains around. Our thanks to shawn and family for making us feel so welcome

Room Tip: Since they are upgrading I would suggest viewing the rooms for the best available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay completely. Room very clean and shower pressure not bad for a hotel/motel. Chairs and table right outside room which we enjoyed for most of the evening. Picnic tables and BBQ's also were available although we chose to dine out at the "Boat House" in Belleville which was also fantastic. We will definitely stay there the next time we are out that way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

From Thursday to Sunday we were happy to have a kitchette. Being country people this place afforded us the quietness, nature and view of the Bay. Owners were so helpful and caring. A barbecue was available for anyone's convenience. The landscaping was beautiful was beautiful. Really enjoyed our stay!! Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Motel

Property: Bayside Motel
Address: 554 Old Highway 2, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quick Description This is a water front Motel. Bayside Motel is a 3 minute drive from the Canadian Air force Museum, and an even quicker drive away from the Canadian Air Force Base Entrance. We are located only a few minutes away from the Bay of Quinte Golf and Country Club and the Bayview Golf Centre. Occasions by the Bay is less then 5 minutes away. Only 20 minute drive from the Prince Edward County Wine region. There are Barque facilities that are available. Along with fax and photocopying services, and a 24-hour reception. The property touches the Trent river, so it is great for people who love fishing, There are ground hogs, bunnies, and birds (like the great blue heron). That are constantly on the property and are great to see. Important Information Upon check-in photo identification and credit card is required. All special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may include additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bayside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Motel Trenton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing