We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites!”

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 372 Restaurants in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
NEW HAMBURG
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent menu selections. Their "Classic" menu selections are a very good value.

The French Onion soup is a must, as are any of their steaks.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank alrosenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    81
    37
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely place, however a bit high priced for their meals.”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had the lobster meal and of course I was a bit disappointed that my lobster seemed a bit over cooked. Perhaps it's because I am my own food critic and because I am an excellent cook, I seem to find the faults very quickly wherever I have a meal. Of course, I would still go back because the staff were very lovely and offered to have it replaced.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with a STEAK at the Keg!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My meatatarian sons LOVE this place....and you hear them enjoying their steak, every....single......mouthful.....SO delicious. Great wait staff as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Factory, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I needed a Keg size glass of wine.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stopped into the Keg lounge for a real meal after a couple of days on business. Had the Neptune, green salad and a New York classic rare and of course a glass of wine. MMMMMMM good. Everything was great. The service, the people there and of course the food. If I ever have to go back to Waterloo I'll be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesjegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very consistent- love it!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Love this location! Been a few times and it's always good!! Prepare for a bit of a wait, weekend are always busy! But it's worth it!
Great steak, wine & apps. Nice comfortable atmosphere for any occasion.
However I've been to the cambrige location and wasn't as pleased.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing