We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, drinks & service but horrible women's bathroom!”
Review of Harvey's

Harvey's
Ranked #58 of 364 Restaurants in Waterloo
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: 100% Canadian since 1959, we have a long history of proudly serving Canadians great tasting burgers. Each and every burger is charbroiled to perfection at 600°F on an open-flame grill.The rest is up to you, we let you choose from a selection of fresh toppings just the way you want it, right in front of you. Now that's a beautiful thing!
Mississauga, ON
Level Contributor
196 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent food, drinks & service but horrible women's bathroom!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Excellent food, drinks & service here tonight then I went to use the women's bathroom - omg, almost got sick! Urine on toilet seats and all over the sticky floor, people hadn't flushed either of the toilets and they were full. Ick! If the bathroom had been good, I would have given tonight a 10 out of 10 - instead, maybe just a 6 or 7.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Birdlady43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Burgers to have”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I enjoy having my burgers at Harveys all the time. They are always hot and tasty and worth every penny you spend in there,,,

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidOntario79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
857 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
“By Far the Best Burger We tasted”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is our favorite burger. I highly recommend it to anyone. Once you have tasted Harveys, you wont attempt to go to another burger restaurant again.

Harveys is a Canadian brand of burgers. The burger patties are the best compared to McDonalds(no comparison),Wendys and Burger King.The taste is more like barbecued burgers and the patties are thicker.

The burgers are also cooked to order which means its cooked fresh not like other burger joints that they pre cook the patties.

The good thing with Harveys is that you are given a choice of fillings(lettuce,tomatos,onions,pickles) and even the sauces. They serve burgers like they do in Subway and Quiznos.

This burger reminds me of burgers in the 70s which were larger and not oily. Yummy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

There is nothing anywhere in the world that rivals a Harvey's hamburger. Simply delicious. And the onion rings are topnotch as well.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank koalakoala500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great to be able to pick your own toppings. Good location on King and Weber. The lineups moved quite quickly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zippity88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvey's also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Harvey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing