We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
219
115
19
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
115
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews proof restaurant state of the art modern hotel room cleaning underground parking large bathroom attending a conference upgraded room hotel restaurant hot tub would definitely stay here again check in was a breeze rooms are comfortable a king size bed hotel stay walking distance king street
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 361 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2015

We stayed at this hotel over the past weekend. The hotel staff was very courteous and showed pride in their work. Twice I heard the comment that " because of the staff, that management had employed, it is nice to work here". The rooms are very modern and immaculate. The restaurant staff was very personable and helpful. The food was chef quality, very fresh and reasonably priced. A very nice seniors (+62) discount on the room rate was also available. Waterloo offers several quality hotels but I would certainly choose the Delta for future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Dear Richard K,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience from Delta Waterloo.

It is such pleasure to hear our staff is proud to be part of this hotel. We are glad to have such a great team and that is it being showed to our guests as well. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations.

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights while attending a graduation ceremony and have no complaints about our stay whatsoever. Front desk was extremely efficient, check in / check out process took about 2 minutes. Hotel has a nice, modern, lobby with a restaurant which we didn't get the opportunity to try but looked great. We were assigned a corner room with huge windows with a view of the city and beautiful fall trees. Bathroom and room were both a great size, immaculately clean, well equipped and the room even had 2 televisions (in case anyone was using the pull out couch). Wifi was easy to hook up too and speed was good. Have to say I was very pleased with the staff, especially the bell hop who was very pleasant and always eager to help. Its always great to see a bunch of happy / motivated individuals in the hotel industry as the disgruntled ones can really take away from one's experience. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Waterloo!

Room Tip: Get the corner room with windows on all sides
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Dear WildMaus,

Thank you so much for sharing with us great news about your stay at Delta Waterloo! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and find our hotel and staff exceptional. We are glad we were able to exceed expectations for you and your party while staying with us.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back!

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact hotel directly at 519-514-0404.

Warmest Regards,

Tanja R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Building is brand new, modern and very clean. However, I found that the sound insulation was not very good. I could hear the tv in the rooms next to me, and I could hear every person who walked down the hall past my door. On the positive the staff, all of whom were young, student types, were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler R, Public Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Dear Karen E,

Thank you for taking time to fill out survey about your stay at Delta Waterloo. We are glad to hear you enjoyed cleanliness of our hotel as well as modern look it offers.

We are sorry about noise issues you have had during your stay. This will be passed to our Maintenance team for further discussion when renovations come around in the future. We appreciate your feedback and it helps us improve our service and offering to our guests.

If we could be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to let us know by reaching us directly at 519-514-0404.

Thank you so much for staying at Delta Waterloo. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Tanja R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Very nice modern and clean hotel. Rooms had plenty of space and the hotel is walking distance to downtown Waterloo. We had breakfast one morning there and it was great, but maybe a little overpriced. The one complaint we had is that the parking garage is very cramped and hard to get in and out of.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexonice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear Alex L,

Thank you so much for taking time to complete survey about your stay at Delta Waterloo. It is pleasure to know you have enjoyed our hotel and found it modern and clean. We cannot wait to welcome you back here at Delta Waterloo.

If I could be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach me directly at 519-514-0404.

Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Tanja R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Great looking hotel and updated with all modern twists for your tech savvy individual. Enjoyed the immaculate floors and professional look. Front desk staff was prompt and very friendly. Bar/Lounge had good food and drinks at a higher than average price point. Beds were comfortable like most Marriott chains I have visited

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Garrett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler R, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Garrett A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! As a newly built hotel in the centre of tech savvy uptown Waterloo, having a tech friendly guestroom was really important, and I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities while you were here.

Should your travels bring you back to Waterloo, we hope to have you as our guest again!

Cheers,
Tyler R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews