We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food meh, service great”

Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill
Ranked #238 of 372 Restaurants in Waterloo
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill offers a casual, relaxed family friendly restaurant and bar experience and a menu with something for everyone. Good Food... Good Fun... Bad Temper!
Region of Waterloo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“food meh, service great”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I've been to a lot of Crabby's in my life and this one definitely had the worst food. Our garlic bread tasted/felt a little stale and the chicken parm was overly salty, way too much sauce on the noodles. I usually have great meals in Chatham, London, and Hamilton, so I know the menu really well...maybe their cook here isn't as good as others. However, our server Kristen was amazing! She was fun, delightful and let us move tables after dinner (the restaurant side was empty). She also helped figure out other options for drinks when the Honey Jack ran out, lol. She was really cool! :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    13
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Come for the beer, stay for the bar service”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

I just want to say that this location exceeded all expectations. Michele is a gem and truly went above and beyond. 5 star!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicoya83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to watch the game”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Came in in a rainy day had some great food and the server was awesome even with the place packed for the hockey game ! Even better cause newyork killed Montreal and the place was full of hab fans. And was surprised how many new york fans where here! Great place for good fun

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessika2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bartender”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Our gang goes to Crabby Joe's every week for drinks and appetizers. We go there because Nicole is an amazing bartender who always remembers our orders and delivers them promptly every time.
The atmosphere and staff are always friendly. We sit in the bar area so we can watch the games on the large HD TV's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bartenders and staff!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Went to crabby Joe's to watch the hockey game and it was packed ! Everyone was so happy and looked like they were having a great time! It really was a great atmosphere. The $6.99 schooners are an awesome deal! Can't beat that anywhere else! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 45alexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing