We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it a lot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jane Bond Cafe

Jane Bond Cafe
Ranked #32 of 361 Restaurants in Waterloo
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“I like it a lot”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Aside from the strange hours I am happy to say I have been here. I like the atmosphere here, it's chill and fun if you want it to be and it can be whatever you want to make of it.
My only complaint is that I had a slight difficulty finding parking but that was because lots of other people arrived here at the same time as me.
I came here for dinner with friends which was super yummy, next time I might just hit it up for drinks!
I hope to return soon and I'd recommend it to others.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isingintheshower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Veggie Delight”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is the best veggie restaurant in town. The menu is limited, but enough. There is one evening soup and two desserts that change daily.
It is closed Sun/ Mon/Tues, but a great weekend spot with outdoor dining.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeanMarshallWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“z0mg, just burn this place down”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have gone a few times, the place is just terrible, bad layout, crap food and largely clueless staff. I go to the record shop above them so I am continually reminded of them, I seriously would torch the place if it wouldn't ruin my fave record shop in town.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
88 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best place to just relax”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Great place to just relax and enjoy a fun night out with friends, they serve many kinds of beer and have a good selection of snacks. If you want to stay awake from the loud bars on King Street, then head out to Jane Bond. Perfect place!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jacqkaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Vegetarian food that is so good it makes you wonder why you need meat in the first place. Small menu but everything is fresh and excellent. Nice beer list as well. Very friendly staff who are always happy to point out the special of the night, which is great because these are items that usually aren't on the menu which you have to try when available. In a word "GO".

Helpful?
Thank ShareTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jane Bond Cafe also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Jane Bond Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing