We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best middle eastern food in town!”
Review of Shawerma Plus

Shawerma Plus
Ranked #5 of 372 Restaurants in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Shawerma Plus brings new concept & highest quality of food to the Mediterranean and Syrian kitchen in Canada, & we built our project based on high end standards creating a unique & distinguished experience with cozy environment to all our walking in customers or ones ordering for home or office. Visit us and see for yourself ! Don't miss trying our shawarmas.
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best middle eastern food in town!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

warm hospitality, delicious food, very hygienic, best shawerma and other middle eastern dishes - not to mention the amazing fatush salad and our favourite garlic sauce!!! Keep up the good work ...best wishes Mimi and Marshall

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mimsieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    27
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Incredible Gem, unbleivable food experience”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

If you are craving for fresh food, ambiance and great great welcoming VIP service then definitely you are in the right place.

Can you really name a place where chicken Shawarma is for only 4.90 bucks if i am not wrong. I don't think you can. Prices are big time affordable. Above all, food is juicy and freshly prepared and you can notice whilst owners are cooking.

Bottom line, this place makes your passion to food of paramount levels.

I have been to so many restaurants nearby Waterloo and none is even close of providing such food quality, price and welcoming service.

Long story short, food is superb and it shows.

One more thing to add, the owners, family of Shawerma Plus are the sweetest people on earth which you can tell in their smile, interest, and customer pampering service.

In other words, i would like to provide customers with a tip.
Just have a look on the owners, "the cook", facial expressions and you can say that passion and love is there when your meal is getting prepared. They enjoy every single second during cooking.

I highly recommend this place to all authentic food lovers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

As a shawarma lover, i tried a lot of restaurants and finally found peace at shawarma plus! Such a great place with excellent food/service and ambience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TayyabArif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic, delicious, and great quality!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Shawerma Plus is a great restaurant atmosphere to enjoy great quality and delicious food! Come to Shawerma plus to enjoy a delightful meal with your friends, family or even business partner!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent quality”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

What I can say, visit and see. For me I like it so much. They have multi options and very tasty foods

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeeeezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shawerma Plus also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Shawerma Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing