We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow service, horrible food”
Review of Shawerma Plus

Shawerma Plus
Ranked #2 of 364 Restaurants in Waterloo
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Shawerma Plus brings new concept & highest quality of food to the Mediterranean and Syrian kitchen in Canada, & we built our project based on high end standards creating a unique & distinguished experience with cozy environment to all our walking in customers or ones ordering for home or office. Visit us and see for yourself ! Don't miss trying our shawarmas.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Slow service, horrible food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Easily the *worst* middle eastern restaurant I've ever had the misfortune of visiting in Canada. We ordered chicken shawarmas, the staff messed up our order (incorrect toppings), the chicken was a combination of raw and burnt, and the size of the shawarma was about 30% of what you'd get at another place in town for the same price. I should've taken a picture of it and posted it here.

The owners seem like nice people, but their product doesn't compete with anything else you can get in town. Not recommended. Not going back there ever again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank surrahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    25
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best retauraunt ever”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This place has the best food and best guest service ever. The people serving are so nice and the food is absolutely delicious. I recommend this restaurant to the fullest. I love the owners they are so genuine and make you feel welcome to "their home" I rate this restaurant a 5 star.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Arabic food in the best atmosphere”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I just came to Canada a few weeks ago from the Middle East and I really missed the food-- this place was my solution. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS, great setting and the friendliest, nicest hosts you could find.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best chicken shawarma”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have tried a lot of different shawarmas in Ontario Canada and the middle east but this place is unique. Unlike many places, their chicken shawarmas are really nice in flavor and won't let you feel heavy or get a stomach burn after having one. Actually, you feel like eating at home. The owners are very friendly and they are doing well because it a family run business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Samer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Best BBQ,+ they are halal.. the homemade arabic cousin are the reason why the are the best... although sometimes it takes long weighting time to be served .... overall ..great

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shawerma Plus also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Shawerma Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing