We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute place to grab lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Crazy Canuck

The Crazy Canuck
Ranked #1 of 361 Restaurants in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Jacobs, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cute place to grab lunch”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Food is always good, even if not necessarily the healthiest (pizzas are excellent!). I love the decorating/theme and recently new and better furniture was as added for dining in. Worth checking out for sure! In summer there are flies in the restaurant, but there are also flies in my house (a few blocks away) and there is not much you can do about that in a small farming town!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank schoencm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    71
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will definitely be going back!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a recently new restaurant to this area and they have certainly stood out in terms of the quality of food and service that is offered. I have been to this establishment a few times and I have never been disappointed or met anyone who had been disappointed with the food or the service.

The deep dish style pizzas offer a great change to the traditional style pizza with great toppings like teriyaki chicken and taco style pizza! The freshness of the food and daily specials are what keeps people going back time after time.

This is definitely a must see restaurant when in the Waterloo Region.

Keep up the great work Crazy Canuck!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food, great beer.”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Love the records on the wall.
The pulled pork was excellent very tasty. And the stone hammer beer was very good very favourable. Can't wait to go back and try something different from the menu.
By the way guys thanks for the beer mug makes a great addition to my collection.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrDman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I had been to this restaurant about a year ago, and even though it is a bit pricey decided to try it again. Ordered 2 different poutines , one for me and one for my daughter. I was physically sick 2 hours later to my stomach, and though my daughter wasn't as sick as I she too has stomach issues. The curry with goat cheese was the worst, and she had smoked meat. The other big issue was the amount of flies, they were everywhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I went to Crazy Canuck after seeing it on Urban Spoon. The address on the website said it was near our house so we decided to give it a try but after driving around for a while we realized the address on Urban Spoon was wrong so we had to call CC and ask for directions. They were very nice on the phone and gave us very clear directions on how to get there. Once we got to the restaurant we were promptly greeted by the staff. I am often indecisive when it comes to selecting what I want from a menu so the staff helped me decide by telling me more about each dish I was considering. I ended up getting the chicken pizza and my boyfriend got the pulled pork poutine with ribs. Everything was delicious! They give large portions so we brought half of our meals home which was perfect. We had a great time and will be going again soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MC3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crazy Canuck also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to The Crazy Canuck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing