We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heard great things, was ok!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zoup

Zoup
Ranked #28 of 361 Restaurants in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Soups, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heard great things, was ok!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had heard amazing things. The soup that we had - pea soup wasn't the greatest. The macaroni and cheese soup was fantastic. The sandwich was ok but didn't have a ton inside of it. Friendly and fast service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“go to the Princess instead”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This feels like an average, mediocre chain restaurant. The soup is OK, not great, and the bread wasn't fresh. What kind of soup restaurant doesn't have fresh bread?! With awesome independent places in town like the Princess Cafe, there's no excuse for going here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank merpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have now been several times, and will continue to go back. The soups are great, they have a nice selection, and it is always great service. My kids are vegetarian (I am not) we all have choices. The sandwiches are fantastic. The counter staff and employees are very friendly (and ALWAYS smiling)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank turfsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, ON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome Soup!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Have been there 2 times already for lunch. Best thing is that I pre-order online and pick it up. Had the Lobster Bisque both times. Bun included is fresh and yummy. If you don't pre-order, your wait will be long (especially during lunch hour!).
A healthy option out there in Waterloo instead of a burger/fries.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank greekmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for a healthy lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Been here 3 times in the last month. I'm not a soup guy, but my wife took me there and I'm hooked. Staff is amazing and helpful. Sample any/all of the 12 soups of the day. Portions are very good. Value is great.

Downside.....it is popular and so sometime tough to get a seat. But be patient, the turn over is pretty quick.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Waterloo_Badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoup also viewed

Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Zoup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing