We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Waterloo
Nearby Hotels
Delta Hotels Waterloo(Waterloo)
$183
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walper Hotel(Kitchener)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$119
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Laurier(Waterloo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
121
102
56
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
102
56
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour pointsdestination innconestoga mallfridge and microwavefront desk staffupgraded to a suitecontinental breakfastyogurtsitting areahot and cold itemspool and hot tubexcellent experiencecoffee makerking stwi ficonvenient locationbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 313 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights while we settled our daughter in her new apartment. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We couldn't turn off the air conditioner unless we unplugged it, but that was easy to do. There is a free breakfast included in the stay and the selection is very good - cereal, oatmeal, pastries, waffles, fruit, yogourt, juice, tea and coffee. We easily saved $25/day by not having to go out for breakfast. The hotel is right across the street from the Conestoga Mall, which is huge. It is also only 10 km south of St. Jacob, which is a very nice, small farming community, well worth a visit. If we go back to visit our daughter, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetpeaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Internet service is on/off but mostly off. This does not qualify as free Internet service. It's annoying being lied to. The beds are comfortable though. Very average hotel overall. The air conditioner is loud but keeps room cool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lejlej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaspreet B, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to post your comments and we certainly appreciate that you found our beds comfortable. We are disspointed to hear that you had the internet connectivity problem during your stay with us. We provide complimentary high speed wired internet services in all guestrooms and high speed wireless internet services throughout our guestrooms, meeting facilities and common areas to fit all our guest needs. Also to ensure they are functioning smoothly, we have state of art hardware devices and customised software deployed by a well recognised IT company and is managed by their team. We also provide the companys contact information in the rooms, so our guest can contact them directly to accommodate their individual computer connectivity concerns or requests.

We believe this was an isolated situation and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Waterloo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for one night with the family. We had a nice, modern, clean room. We had a suite, very spacious and comfortable. The staff had our porta crib in the room for us when we arrived. We enjoyed the pool, and had quick delivery of towels when they ran out. The breakfast was very nice, everything is very clean, lots of room to sit. We had to leave early in the morning, otherwise would have loved to stay longer, the 12:00 checkout time really appeals to us. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary7053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel last night; location, staff, check-in and check-out process are wonderful. Room was clean, bed and blankets are comfortable.

Will stay there again for sure!

Area of improvement: 1. fan is a little noisy; 2. caulking at bath tub is broken in middle (may result in water leak) section which should be fixed; 3. exhaust fan in the bath room is dusty.

Above area of improvement is a little picky and I have zero reason of not recommending it to anyone coming to this city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioMike8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaspreet B, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and rooms. We have looked into each concern you have noted and have made corrections to improve our product. We look forward to another opportunity to have you at our property, and once again, thank you for your comments!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed one night recently. Check-in was painless, fast and pleasant. Room was very clean and beds very comfortable. WiFi free! continental breakfast included waffles and boiled eggs. No restaurant but several close by.Lots of shopping across the road. St. Jacobs and farmers' market about three km. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiseowl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews