We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No class, great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bamboo Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bamboo Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 133 Restaurants in Welland
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No class, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is indeed the best Chinese food that can be purchased in Welland, assuming they get your order right. There is zero atmosphere or care given to the dining area but this restaurant thrives on take out. Food is clean and consistent. If you need to eat in, remember you are in the worst part of town in Welland, but you wont be disappointed with the food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SupportLocalFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just ordered in...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Can't wait to actually go there. BEST chicken balls I have EVER eaten (and I've eaten MANY from MANY different Chinese food places). BEST chicken fried rice I've ever eaten. BEST fortune cookies too! I only wish I had a bigger appetite, so I could eat more of this amazing food!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“just another dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

havn't updated the place in 30 yrs, depressing & same crappy food year after year. Low life end of town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welland,ON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“needs an update but very clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I always get my family's Chinese food here. No one makes egg rolls like they do! best breaded shrimp too. Reasonable prices and very clean. What more can you ask for?

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank w00dy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“First visit in 15 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have lived in Welland for 15 years and visited Bamboo for the first time last night. I will never again judge a book by its cover. The only reason I had never set foot in the place before is because it looks pretty outdated. WELL! The food was out of this world. It was easily the best Chinese I've ever had. Secondly, we (2 adults and 1 child) ate for just $28, and then ate supper again with the leftovers tonight. 4 meals for $28. And lastly, it took about 8 minutes from order to food on our table. We will be going back very often.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing