We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benedict's

Benedict's
Ranked #6 of 133 Restaurants in Welland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I love breakfast at Benedict's. My son and I always share a Big Ben that comes with 2 pancakes, 3 eggs, 2 bacon, 2 sausage, home fries and toast. It is enough to fill us both and we like the variety. The service is almost always attentive and you never have to wait for your mug to be filled. I find it less of a value for lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadianCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    43
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I stooped in for Egg Benedict for lunch. Food is good and hot. Service is good. The only draw back is they don't except debit card payments. They do have a banking machine on site though!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gagetman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A good breakfast but not a cheap one.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just a little hole in the wall but it's very popular for breakfast. The place is clean and the staff is friendly. The hollandaise sauce is amazing. Be careful going in the hot summer months because it has no central air and if it's crowded, it will be hot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food and prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I am always on the look out for a good 'breakfast place'. This is one of the best. The food is reasonably priced, always consistent, tasty and not swimming in grease. Real potato home fries. Their soups and sandwiches are also very good. Beware they only take cash (there is an ATM on site). Although it looks a little sketchy from the outside, it is clean and cozy inside. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

My wife and I decided to have breakfast here, while my daughter was busy. Excellent food, Great service and reasonably priced! We are definitely going back here again soon.

Winner of several "Welland Tribune Readers Choice Awards" this place should be a must for anyone in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GeezrButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benedict's also viewed

 

Been to Benedict's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing