We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Welland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Overall a good location for our needs. Bed was excellent, staff was friendly, and room was clean. The bathroom needs some updating and the breakfast was ok. As an environmental statement however, poor marks as they are using paper plates and plastic cutlery for their breakfast, and plastic disposable cups in the bathrooms.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank WhitbyWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear our location suited your needs and that you found our beds very comfortable and that our friendly staff was very helpful. I'm pleased to inform you that we are in the process of renovating and updating our bathrooms with new granite counter top vanities, mirrors, lighting and bath tub tiles. We are also renovating our kitchenettes with new cabinets, granite top counters, new appliances and flooring. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon to see some of our new changes and upgrades. Again thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

Best regards,
Anne Guillemette,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 359 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

When we arrived at Best Western, we were greeted with a friendly smile. The clerks are quite nice and friendly. We were quite impressed with the room. The bedroom and living room were very spacious, and the kitchenette was an added bonus (although you do have to request pots and pans from the clerk downstairs). The bathroom was 'okay', but clean. Cleanliness was definately a huge plus for this hotel; housekeeping did a fantastic job. Although I found it a bit too soft for my liking, my husband LOVED the bed - he fell asleep literally 2 seconds after climbing in.

The noise issue, however, was a major downfall. If staying at this hotel, make sure you get a room on the 3rd floor, away from the stairs. Don't even think about sleeping in. You will constantly hear people running above and beside you. It's very loud. You can also hear the plumbing from the other guests (showering, using the sink, etc.).

The hot breakfast was okay. Don't expect Denny's. It's the usual continental with a few added bonuses (sausages, powdered eggs, instant pancakes).

Aside from that, if staying at a Welland hotel, I would definately recommend the Rose City Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelholics36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guest in the future.

I am pleased to hear that if you are back in Welland again that you will stay with us and that you will recommend our hotel to others.

Best regards,
Anne Guillemette
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great experience all around....spacious room with kitchenette and separate sitting room. And, it was so clean! Even the remote controls were specially made so they could be cleaned in between guests. The bathroom was large. Breakfast was great. And, I actually slept well...the bed was actually comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for staying at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our spacious suites and that you had a restful sleep in our comfortable beds. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Anne Guillemette
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

An unexpected trip to the Niagara Region left us in a quandary; where to stay, we needed a hotel close to the main highway as well as the core area. I did a quick Google search and came across the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites.

The three story brick building was undergoing minor construction in the front area of the hotel and we were re-routed to the back of the building to register. Ivy, the receptionist gave us a warm greeting and we were able to get an early check in. Our room was spacious and it overlooked the historic Welland Canal. Our kitchenette was well stocked with all of the necessities and the living room furniture was modern and comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast and service so much that we decided to stay at the hotel for an extra day! We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We were so impressed with our room that I asked one of the cleaning attendants if all of the rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your favorable review. I'm very pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you with an early check in and that you enjoyed your stay so well that you decided to spend another night with us.

We are currently constructing a porte cochere at the front entrance, so I hope using the back entrance was not an inconvenience for you. Please come back and see us again soon, to see all of our new changes and upgrades.

Sincerely,
Anne Guillemette
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we stayed here for 5 nites, reasonably priced, small kitchen facilities in each room, limited utensils can be borrowed from the front desk, daily continental breakfst, grocery stores close by, with in driving distance of many tourist attractions. quiet area , friendly staff.,

Room Tip: a few rooms have a fulll size fridge and stove if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisory. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your kitchenette suite and your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon, as we are doing many upgrades to the property.

Again thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Warmest Regards, Anne Guillemette, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed for two nights again the week of October 8, 2012. We are return customers because this hotel is simply amazing. The staff are all so friendly and prepared to help in any way. It is clear that there is a great management team that motivates and supports the staff.
The rooms are large and well appointed and the beds are amazing. Breakfast is a real treat and has everything you could ask for.
It is a short drive from the Falls but the hotel and the people are worth the drive. The Welland Canal trail is right behind the hotel which is great for bike riding and hiking.
Can't go wrong staying here!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbjsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review, your comments are very much appreciated as well as your repeat business. Please note that we have shared your comments with our staff on a job well done. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Best Regards, Anne Guillemette, General Manager Best Western PLUS Rose City Suites...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Wendy and I drove north from Clarion, PA to Welland, Ontario to see Niagara Falls from the Canadian side. We chose this motel, about 30 minutes west of The Falls, to stay due to the monetary value provided. This location, brand new motel, was nestled in an industrial area of town with somewhat easy access to everything we needed. Check-in was hassle free - very friendly attendant at the desk.Our room was quiet and clean WITH A KITCHENETTE - all was in order and zero issues. Highly recommended to travelers!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Curtis F

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites. As you have stated we are less than 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and all other attractions in the area. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your kitchenette suite and your stay. Please come back and see us again soon.

Again thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Best regards,
Anne Guillemette,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welland
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
9.1 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
485 reviews
15.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
13.6 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
467 reviews
13.6 mi away
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rose City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rose City Suites

Address: 300 Prince Charles Dr S, Welland, Ontario L3C 7B3, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Welland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Welland
Price Range: $85 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rose City Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Rose City Suites hotel offers spacious non-smoking suites. Each one features a bedroom, separate living room with sofa bed and kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave and range top stove. All guests have access to our free wireless internet, fitness room, free on-site parking, and complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We have a limited quantity of a modest pot and pan sets to be used in the guest room kitchenette. Centrally located in Niagara, 20 minutes from Niagara Falls, 15 minutes from St. Catharines, 10 minutes from Port Colborne. Located next to the Greater Niagara Cycle Trail which is perfect for biking the 150km route. Hotel is also located next to the Recreational Welland Canal where you can canoe, kayak, fish, swim, paddle board, scuba dive. (bring your own equipment, hotel does not offer rental) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rose City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Welland
Welland Best Western
Best Western Plus Rose City Suites Welland, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing