We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Welland
Certificate of Excellence
duncansville, pa
2 reviews
“Great stay!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. As a suite, you have plenty of room!! We had 2 adults and 3 children and slept very comfortably. It was clean, breakfast was good, and staff was friendly. We would definitley stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that your family enjoyed our spacious suites and our breakfast facilities.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assisstance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at 1-800-387-8186.

Thank you again for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Anne Guillemette
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    118
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
133
93
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I love this Hotel, the staff are very nice and polite , the rooms are big and very clean. I will come back for sure :) I had a wonderful time !!!

Just a little thing : They need to fix the bathroom doors, I reserved 2 rooms and both of them with the same issue , the door didnt close and you have to force to open the door or to close the door, it is very difficult specialy for older people.

Other than this little thing, this Hotel is perfect.... Keep the good work guys Congrats !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reina299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseCitySuites, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Reina299,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I have passed on your message to our Maintenance Department to report back to me as to what is being done, to avoid the situation you encountered with our bathroom doors.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon to see all of our new updates.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand.

Warmest Regards,
Anne Guillemette
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I'm very disappointed. At first glance, the room 101 itself is large but I specifically called ahead and requested a disabled-accessible room. I even had the hotel clerk put me on hold to check. She said it was accessible but the staff lack understanding of what accessible means for someone who is wheelchair-bound. There was one grab bar behind the toilet and one on the inside of the tub-wall. The toilet is extremely low and you can't get a wheelchair in between the tub and the toilet to be able to use the grab bar behind the toilet to get into the tub. Definitly not tried and tested by a person in a wheelchair.

Room Tip: Be specific when describing your level of disability and what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is an all suite hotel. We had a suite with a full kitchen: full size fridge & stove, dishes/cutlery for 4, 2 TVs. The common areas look well maintained. The breakfast is quite extensive & good as well: all the usuals + yogurt, apples, oranges, fruit salad, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes. The lady looking after it keeps everything well stocked.

It also has quite a nice extensive excercise room, including one of those universal gym thingies with quite a few different stations for a good variety workout.

The only negative is that the WiFi needs to be boosted. The signal is quite weak.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseCitySuites, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I will pass on your comments to our Breakfast Supervisor, she will be very pleased to hear this.

I thank you also for the information regarding the WiFi signal, I will have my Maintenance Department look into this today.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon since we have been making many upgrades to the property.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1-800-387-8186.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Anne Guillemette - Best Western
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here because it was a good deal ... the room was big - living room, kitchen and bedroom, but it could use some decorator help - bland is the word. There was a kitchen but no dishes -- we had to sign out a bin containing a few pots and utensils at the desk -- thought that was a little weird. The location is nice - by the old canal and there is a nice path for walking along the water right off the parking lot. Question - this is the Rose City ... but we didn't see any Roses anywhere ?? Breakfast was pretty good quality. They had a "pancake machine" -- where as many have waffle makers -- that was kind of a novelty.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

You mention that there are no dishes in the kitchen, when in fact there is a four piece set of dishes and utensils in the cupboards.

Welland, is called the Rose City, due to the abundance of roses, there is a rose garden just down the street from the hotel, Chippawa Park and for 2 weeks in June there is a big rose festival with many events and a parade.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon to see some of our new changes, we are doing some upgrades to our lobby, breakfast room and many more.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at 1-800-387-8186.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyality to our brand.

Sincerely,
Anne Guillemette
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The suite that we had at the best western was just perfect, as well as the continental breakfast. What a nice clean hotel- we will surely be back.

Room Tip: our room was on the third floor- however it was quiet and very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your third floor suite and hot complimentary breakfast. I am pleased to hear you will be back and we look forward to your return stay.

Best regards,
Anne Guillemette
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burford, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a girls weekend away in Niagara Falls. There are not a lot of hotels in Niagara Falls that have rooms as large as this hotels and at such a great rate. It is worth the drive to Welland from Niagara Falls! The rooms was great we all loved the kitchenette and the seperate sitting room from the bedroom. The staff were super nice and really great at fulfilling our requests quickly. The only small complaint is that the luggage carts are huge and the elevator is not that big. It is hard to manuever it in and out of the elevator. Thank you so much for the great stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamperGirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your girls weekend away. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assisstance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at 1-800-387-8186.
Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand.

Sincerely,
Anne Guillemette
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welland
9.1 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#11 of 128 in Niagara Falls
440 reviews
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
13.6 mi away
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
13.6 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
455 reviews
15.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rose City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rose City Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Address: 300 Prince Charles Dr S, Welland, Ontario L3C 7B3, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Welland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Welland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rose City Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites hotel offers spacious non-smoking suites. Each one features a bedroom, separate living room with sofa bed and kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave and range top stove. All guests have access to our free wireless internet, fitness room, free on-site parking, and complimentary hot breakfast. We have a limited quantity of a modest pot and pan sets to be used in the guest room kitchenette. Centrally located in Niagara, 20 minutes from Niagara Falls, 15 minutes from St. Catharines, 10 minutes from Port Colborne. Located next to the Greater Niagara Cycle Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Rose City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Welland
Welland Best Western
Best Western Plus Rose City Suites Welland, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing