We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service & Great Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Whitby
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Great Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel east of Toronton is just off the 401 and is easy to get to. The rooms are great, complete with a full kitchen, including a dishwasher. Feels more like a small apartment than a hotel room. Staff are friendly and accomodating. Room rate includes a breakfast buffet and an evening snack. Lots of resturants nearby. Free parking. If you are in the Whitby area, this would definitely be a good pick.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiana0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Christiana0564,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in what we do and I think it shows. All of us at the property try to ensure that every guest feels at home and we are glad that we were able to make you comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Subash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    92
    24
    9
    16
See reviews for
94
53
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed for three nights for a hockey tournament and we were very impressed by the overall service throughout the entire hotel. All the staff from the reception to room service to the security and kitchen staff were all top notch. Always had a smile and a hello to welcome us. They would always ask the kids how the tournament was going. Hotel is clean, rooms with kitchenette are an amazing plus for families on a budget, the buffet is great. Location is excellent. Right off the 401 and near many well known restaurants, stores and movie theatre. Worth trying at least once.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gohabsgo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Gohabsgo24, Thank you for your great comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We do hosts many hockey teams year after year, and they continue to use us for the same reason, we provide a great hotel with many ammenities, a great breakfast and above all excellent customer service. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards,
Subash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed there for one nite with the children for a wedding. It was great, we enjoyed the small sized pool and the free hot and cold breakfast. The front desk personnel were nice and polite. the Hotel, is right off the highway close to several stores and couple malls, like the Pickering town mall and walmart and canadian tire. There were a few fast food restaurants you can walk to from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweethanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Sweethanca, Thank you for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are close to everything a family needs and more, near 26 restaurants, a movie theatre, a bowling alley, minature golf and two casinos. We do try to ensure that all of our guests expectations are exceeded while they are with us. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Subash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
586 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

A half hour east of Toronto is Whitby and just off the 401 highway is the Residence Inn Marriott. This is a great choice. The suites are of course spacious as in the rest of the chain. Yes there is a living room with desk, couch TV and closet. Yes there is a kitchen with full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave and 2 burner cooktop and all the pots, pans and dishes you need. Yes there is a quiet comfortable bedroom with an ensuite bath. But of all the properties in this chain I've stayed at, this one has food! You normally expect breakfast with Belgian waffles you make yourself, and a few other things too but here they also have scrambled eggs, ham, potato wedges all manner of breads to toast and appropriate spreads. Free newspapers, coffees, teas, juices, cereals, and both fresh and cut up fruit complete the morning feast, but there is a surprise. Dinner is served 4 nights a week, also complementary, and a posted calendar shows offerings from bar-b-que steaks, hamburgers and hot dogs to chili to soup to oriental, and many depending on the day. The portions are generously not limited and these meals are good. The staff is helpful and attentitive, and the rooms have been recently renovated. Add a clean pool, free wi-fi and parking and I call this property a winner. If you're in the eastern side of Toronto stay here.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfarlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Jfarlam,
I thank you for your comments regarding your last stay with us. You have sold our property so well, in desription and in what we strive to achieve with regards to service. We really look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Regards,
Subash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for two nights on business. The hotel has been recently refurbished and is well equipped including free wifi in all the rooms and breakfast area. Breakfast was good with enough choice. There isn't a bar but that's not a bad thing when you've got work to do!! Finally, the staff were all helpful and very friendly. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rooney-Swindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Rooney-Swindon,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your last stay with us. Our goal is to make every guest's stay enjoyable and memorable, so much so that they tell stories about us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Subash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here with our grandsons. We all had a great time. The pool, weight room and hot tub were fun to use. The suite was spacious, clean and quiet. Great location with many restaurants across the street and it is also close to the highway.
Our only disappointment was that you could not order a pay per view movie. The system was down and it was something the family was looking forward to.

Room Tip: There are 2 bedroom suites with a full kitchen and are great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fearn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Fearn71,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your last stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed all of our ammenities including the fitness room and the pool. They are always a hit with families, regarding the movies not being available, we were upgrading the system to provide the very best service avaliable. Everything is back up and working perfectly now.

I would like again to thank you for posting such a great comment.

Regards,
Subash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The rooms in this hotel are very spacious they have a nice kitchen and living room area, the room was clean and the staff is friendly.
They have a great breakfast buffet in the morning which is complimentary.
The hotel is located off of the 401 which was helpful and has a Kelsey's restaurant close by as well as a TIm hortons.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie_Canada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Jamie,
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are happy that you enjoyed your last stay with us. We take pride in providing our guests with the best stay possible. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Subash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Whitby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Whitby

Property: Residence Inn Whitby
Address: 160 Consumers Drive, Whitby, Ontario L1N9S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Whitby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Whitby 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Whitby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Whitby Hotel Whitby
Whitby Residence Inn
Residence Inn Whitby Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing