We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jimmy Guaco's

Jimmy Guaco's
Ranked #80 of 314 Restaurants in Whitby
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife is addicted to these burritos. She goes at least
once every two weeks.
They have a fantastic variety of burritos.
If your into burrito's, this is the place to go.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlcdrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Grease Bucket”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Had the seasoned ground beef burrito, was flavourless... Probably due to the fact that they didn't drain any oil from it. The wrapping was completely covered in oil and grease. Didn't bother eating more than a few bites. Will not be back...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeachyFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I go here 2-3 times a month. They offer fresh, huge servings, friendly staff and best of all - it's a local business. Always happy to support and enjoy the delicious burritos!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No Kids Menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The food is good, but I don't really like the menu board. It was hard to understand. The store was clean and the staff was quick. The restaurant does not cater to kids the same way Mucho Burrito does. There is no kids menu and the tables are all high so children would have a hard time dining in. Guacamole is included, which I like, however it is priced a bit higher than competition across the street.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jinxepuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
664 reviews
400 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Prefer Jimmy Guaco's to Mucho Burrito or Burrito Boys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Talking about a lot for your money!! Dropped by on a Saturday afternoon, and the lineup was about 10 people or so, but the line moved quickly. My son had the pulled pork regular burrito and I had the chorizo regular burrito. There are lots of toppings available - I had hot peppers, olives, cheddar cheese and habanero hot sauce. You can also get nachos, tacos and quesadillas. We will certainly return. It is good to see that this is not part of a chain.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Guaco's also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy Guaco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing