We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place for a Birthday Celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of KB

KB
Ranked #5 of 320 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Chef Kevin Brown, is KB, providing fresh, playful, and innovative restaurant dining. We invite you to join us and taste the difference!Our goal is to provide you with exceptional food and refreshment with value, and warm personable service, in a fun, dynamic and casual environment. Our menu is a market driven, created daily, guided by the seasons, and showcasing the best in local, sustainable ingredients, complimented by superior spirits and a large selection of wine. Our staff is dedicated to your experience, smiling ambassadors to the passion and love of food, wine and service.Established in 2012.Owned and operated by Chef Kevin Brown who brings over 25 years of top level experience of restaurant management.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Place for a Birthday Celebration!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This new restaurant has a good location, fun atmosphere and delicious food. We took part in the 3 course Whitbylicious menu, which offered a good selection of appetizers, mains and desserts. The mushroom soup was hearty and the grilled romaine salad, with their own ricotta, were delicious. We both had the Arctic char in a limoncello sauce, garnished with heirloom beets. Desserts were creative, as they were a chocolate cake, with cherry sauce and a lemon olive oil cake. Our waitress Ashley, was very knowledgable about the food and wine list. Service was not rushed and you were really made to feel welcome. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KRLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    41
    23
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
285 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fresh local food with great service”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I take for granite some of the fantastic food at Kb. Folks if you like chicken liver pate it is by far the best I have ever had and the tuna rilettes are to die for. All you need is the friendly staff, great service and fine cocktails and KB does all of this and more.
The chef uses as much local product that is available and creates a new menu almost daily.
A must try the next time you want to have great value and great food

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

After visiting KB for a couple of drinks and some appetizers with buds, I decided to book a reservation with a large group of friends and our wives to really peruse the menu....thankfully!
The menu is almost set up as tapas, so we treated it as so. We ordered almost every item on the menu and it was amazing! The food was well cooked, nicley seasoned and very creative.
Everyone at the table commented on the fact that we didn't have a bad bite of food all night.
We were all impressed with the service, atmosphere and the creativity of the food! It's tough to pull off whats going on at KB....but they are doing it!

Great spot for a party with friends....especially if they are foodies like us.
We will become regulars!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mptugboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
1 review
“Kb”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Went with friends this past Saturday night to Kb and arrived to a packed restaurant. We sat at the bar while waiting for a table. Didn't mind this at all, the bartender was knowledgable about the wine list, offered up wonderful suggestions and answered questions about the menu. She knew how to make a excellent gin martini. When we were sat, it was in the other room. Our waitress was awesome, very polite and friendly. Her food knowledge was as extensive as well. The service here is incredible...the bartender delivered our drinks as did the door person. Seems everyone here is out for the common good which we perceived to be excellent service. The food was exciting, full of flavour and well priced. The sirloin was delish, as was the trout. The wine list was also impressive and not over priced at all. Just what we need in Whitby. Over all we will return. It was a fun place with a great vibe.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Had dinner there tonight (party of 4). We waited 40 minutes for our appetizer. Our dinner came before the appetizer. Others that came after us got theirs before us, that's when we got upset and asked what was happening. Food was average. They never came to ask how the meal was. We had gone to Burbs several times and loved it, not sure what is happening here. We are definitely not going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitby48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KB also viewed

 
Whitby, Ontario
 

Been to KB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing