We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as it once was”
Review of Barbie's Bar&Grill

Barbie's Bar&Grill
Ranked #19 of 213 Restaurants in Brossard
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not as good as it once was”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

But still it is a great place for a lunch or early dinner. The service can get slow between the rush hours, but the smoked meat is still good quality, and the portions generous

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank c-programmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    65
    26
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“the waitresses are just a little slow and forgetful”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

been going to barbies for the last fifteen years the food and speed of service is usually good
but lately the waitresses have attitude and forget you very easily
it took 30 for us to get our appetizers
besides that great family restaurant for the value
just need more experienced waitresses with smiles
the wAiters on the other hand are fast always in a great mood
and come check on you non stop ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leonasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful family restaurant or meal for two!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I live right near Barbies and they said 11$discount coupons in the mail. Me and my husband don't get to go out much, but with the discount we always decide to have drink with our meal (delicious sex-on-the-beach) you get big plates and good food. The menu has changed recently and i had the sirloin steak and the cook was perfect. Very friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HersheyKiss0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great...10 years ago.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I used to like it, but a recent lunch there I found it was outdated, the menu was outdated as was the decor and the wai staff.
It needs an overhaul
The food was only okay, the price okay.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PatW227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Train your staff and fire the cook !!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for the past 8 years. We have held our staff parties there at night (over 20 people). The last time we went to the restaurant was a disaster. The waitress has no manners and was not classy at all. The wait was long and when we received our fruit cups they were very sloppy to top it all of there was a hair in my cup. This restaurant is slipping and if they continue on this trend they will be out of business soon. There are a lot of much better places to eat breakfast very near by. The police are regular customers at Barbies ... they are lucky that there are no tickets for bad food and service !!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Welltraveled5635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbie's Bar&Grill also viewed

Brossard, Quebec
 

Been to Barbie's Bar&Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing