We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Train your staff and fire the cook !!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Barbie's Bar&Grill

Barbie's Bar&Grill
Ranked #21 of 213 Restaurants in Brossard
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Train your staff and fire the cook !!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for the past 8 years. We have held our staff parties there at night (over 20 people). The last time we went to the restaurant was a disaster. The waitress has no manners and was not classy at all. The wait was long and when we received our fruit cups they were very sloppy to top it all of there was a hair in my cup. This restaurant is slipping and if they continue on this trend they will be out of business soon. There are a lot of much better places to eat breakfast very near by. The police are regular customers at Barbies ... they are lucky that there are no tickets for bad food and service !!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Welltraveled5635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    62
    26
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Average food, don't understand the hype”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I've been to this restaurant a few times, not my choice... Never really liked it. Extensive menu but nothing is really good and I tried a few things... LOL

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Casual Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very good casual dining establishment near the Best Western Plus hotel. Very good pizza, burgers, grilled steaks and chicken, etc. Portions are quite large! Large selection of cocktails and other drinks.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
150 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very recommendable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Near our hotel & we saw lotsa people from outside - this place looked popular. Greek salad was the best I ever had cos its moist &very fresh, especially love the fleshy juicy red tomatoes and the not too vinegary dressing. Barmaid was working alone so super busy, but was super professional too as all the time she poured drinks faster than waiters were ready to bring them to customers! Everyone in the restaurant looked like they all enjoyed the food v much.

I'd definitely come again if I came to Montreal again.

Helpful?
Thank chungyumak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“i would recommend, great place to be with family and friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

i go there almost every week the staff knows me and my family very well
they have two beautiful terrasses on each side
they have two for one coupons that you can use anytime of the day
they also serve breakfast
have a license to sell alcohol
tvs everywhere for major sport events
a bar inside
great food value and service the kids love it too
you feel you can take your time and eat drink without feeling rushed
i would suggest to reserve on busy nights because they can get pretty busy ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leonasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbie's Bar&Grill also viewed

Brossard, Quebec
 

Been to Barbie's Bar&Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing