We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Returned for the 3rd time”
Review of L'Aurochs

L'Aurochs
Ranked #12 of 213 Restaurants in Brossard
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Brossard Quartier DIX30
Description: L'Aurochs, vous offre le meilleur que le boeuf Angus puisse offrir. En effet, nous vous servons le "C.A.B." Certified Angus Beef, un bœuf d’une telle qualité, que seule une infime portion de tout le bœuf Angus produit, rencontre les normes élevées menant à l'obtention de la certification d’excellence "C.A.B." Puisse votre expérience chez nous faire en sorte que vous n’oublierez jamais le nom de celui qu’on surnomme le « père de tous les bœufs ». L'Aurochs offers the best Angus beef. We serve Certified Angus Beef that meets the high standards of the certification of excellence "C.A.B."
Montreal
Level Contributor
131 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Returned for the 3rd time”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I returned for the third time in the last year and am happy to report that the place is even better. Prices are still up there but a little more reasonable. The food was great and the service almost too much. It was great but we didn't need 4 different people for the table.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derwood35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    43
    31
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great, but not excellent”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

It was my boyfriend and I's 3rd anniversary so he decided to drive from the west of montreal to brossard to try out this steakhouse.
There is free parking right next to the designated elevators that bring you straight to the restaurant, which is awesome. Then we chose to sit outside and the woman who seated us gave us a good seat, which allowed us to watch the sun set to make it more romantic.
Then our waitress came not long after we were seated and made sure we know what was fresh that day. for entrees, we got u10 scallops (2pcs) that were wonderful and tasty and then we also got a beef tartare, which was too spicy in my opinion (mind you, i eat spicy food everyday). For main dishes, I got a filet mignon (6oz) and french fries, cherry tomatoes, and mushroom sauce on the side along with a sangria. My boyfriend got a 14oz ribeye with veggies (tomatoes and asparagus) oven cooked all dressed potato and pepper sauce. For the price, i think mine was a little bit overpriced, but it wasn't as bad as i've seen in other reviews. The sangria was in a big glass that i personally couldnt finish. My boyfriend's meal was worth the price i would say.
Now onto taste. The tomatoes and veggies were really good, as well as the oven cooked all dressed potato. The sauces were good and mild but both tasted similar to me... The filet mignon i got was not evenly cooked and pretty overcooked to medium as i asked for medium rare. The hints of pink were not as bright as i wouldve liked it to be. On the other hand, my boyfriend's ribeye was medium rare, though. And my french fries were good but a lot were skin, so very crunchy.
Overall, i was very pleased that night and it was great but there were only minor disappointments which were not disturbing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j2l__13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST.Jean-sur-Richelieu
Level Contributor
119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We went there tonight for the first time. Service from the girl at the door to all the others that served Excellent. Waitresses knowledge helpful. Food presented well. Taste to die for. 2 apero's, Gazpacho soup, Calmar frit, 12 oz ribeye (Black Angus) with potatoes and tomatoes, My wife had Pave Salmon with vegies, wine 375ml coffee for 2 and dessert for one with tip $180.00. At least the service and food are excellent and plenty of food. Go there hungry. Go, but don't forget your wallet at home.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mellisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good food in the suburbs... Great service!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Took my daughter, wife and mother to l'Aurochs for mother's day and we had a great time. We had been there the previous year for the same occasion and were as equally happy this time around. Stek was great, so were sides. And the rum and spice "crème brûlée" was phenomenal! But what takes it here is the service. It's always superb. Fourth visit and never disappointed. Do remember to ask for your free reward card that gives 10% (wow!) of your total bill that you can apply to your next meal! If you dine there as a group, ask for a private room, it's great and makes you feel so important!!! Dinner al fresco on the terrace is also great! Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealMot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
131 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm....”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The meal and service was fantastic. We had steak, steak and steak. All three were cooked to our specifications and they even made a cowboy steak on demand. Our guests really appreciated the relaxed atmosphere and we were able to talk business without interference. It was nice to be offered the points card which could be used on future visits. In other words, business expense but points for future personal visits! Heck....there has to be some benefit for working late :)

The waiter was very knowledgeable and the service was in a timely manner. It is a little on the high end but sometimes you have to bite the bullet. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derwood35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Aurochs also viewed

 
Brossard, Quebec
Brossard, Quebec
 

Been to L'Aurochs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing