We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steaks are mediocre”

Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Brossard
Ranked #94 of 213 Restaurants in Brossard
Price range: $15 - $37
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, Steakhouse, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: With our decidedly urban upscale vibe, you will discover a great new place to meet friends and family in style. From fabulous appetizers, innovative seafood and salads to our signature steaks and ribs, come enjoy a freshly prepared, simply delicious cuisine - all with a Houston flavour.
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Steaks are mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Needed a quick stop to eat and had a craving for steaks... hence, Houston happened to be close by.

In spite of their description of AAA quality, best cuts only selected, 30 days aged .... the meat served was not reflective of it. The steak (medium rare cooked) was somewhat tough with a few "stringy" tendons ... making eating somewhat difficult.

Ambiance in this restaurant location is a la "chic-bar" ,adult-oriented

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    18
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What a disaster!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The only good thing about this restaurant is their sangria which probably tasted better than it was because we were so thirsty. Between the four of us, only one person got what they had really ordered. The lobster sandwhich was more like bruscetta, one burger was cold, our shared entree came after our main courses were served, the waitress was stand-offish and not in the mood to deliver customer service, and we had to repeatedly ask for items (like ketchup, etc.). The couple next to us waited an hour and a half between them ordering and receiving their meal. Save your money and go somewhere else. There are other great places around there that serve yummy food and will give you a good dinning out expereince. This place is an epic fail. PS: They let motorcycles park right next to the patio enclosure so if you are in the mood for loud noises and exhaust fumes, you will feel right at home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great grill restaurant but a bit expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I usually don't go to these types of restaurants but the work crew voted for this restaurant for a going away lunch.
The restaurant has a very trendy look. I didn't hear any men complaining about the waitresses outfits (short and sweet).
The menu is varied and the food is tasty. Each meal as some originality even though this is still a grill place.
The only downfall to this place is the price...My meal totaled 32$ with tip and taxes. A bit pricy for a lunch...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruisers1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Wow a new restaurant with great food and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I stumbled upon this restaurant with a friend while out for the evening. It was opening night and the atmosphere was fantastic. The food was great. A bit pricey but very good. Great wine and they had a DJ so the music was fantastic. If you get a chance make this a stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Brossard also viewed

 
Brossard, Quebec
Brossard, Quebec
 

Been to Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing