We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Hang with Friends”

Le Mile Public House
Ranked #21 of 214 Restaurants in Brossard
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,319 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,655 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Hang with Friends”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Located in the Quartier DIX30 in Brossard, this is a nice place to spend time with friends and have a drink and/or a simple pub style meal, especially with the ample outdoor seating on the nice spring evening we visited. While the menu selections are limited, we all enjoyed our food; the fish and chips that I saw others being served when being seated were even better than they looked. Drinks and beer were good and we had no issues with service but the restaurant was not very crowded the Tuesday evening we visited. The cost was a good value given the quality of the food and drink that we received.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    40
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love the atmosphere at the mile public house. Great place to hang out with friends. In the summer it is great to sit on the terrasse. The drinks are very good. They have a variety of different drinks that come in «pot masson». They are the best. They a big but a nice size. Recently they added a new drink that comes with a Mr. Freeze in it. They always have new ideas. I love it there!!! Friends say the poutine is very good. They don't have many healthy options on the food menu but they have good desserts :) Make sure you get there early on the weekend if you go for supper or at night because it gets very busy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brossard
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice beer place”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

nice place different beer on tap ,nice miss stephanie was excellent service we go berore dinner stylke 17:00 to 19h30 nice ambiance to ange 25 t0 55

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claude p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool place, not many veggie options”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went a couple days ago. The decor is hip, the house beer is good, the bloody Cesar is delicious and the nachos were good. Unfortunately there isn't many vegetarian options. We opted for the nachos which originally have chilli meat on it so we asked for it to be made without the meat and they did a good job. We just hope to see a couple of vegetarian bar food options on the menu sometime. The bill came to 40$ for nachos, 2 pints of beer and 1 large bloody Cesar, pretty well priced in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank Brewdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food great service”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Went here with a group of friends and had an amazing meal. Large portions and good prices, cooked to perfection! The drinks came in huge jars, limited non alcoholic drinks but I had a apple soda which was great!

We will be back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Mile Public House also viewed

Brossard, Quebec
Brossard, Quebec
 
Brossard, Quebec
 

Been to Le Mile Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing