We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place to hangout”

Le Mile Public House
Ranked #21 of 213 Restaurants in Brossard
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Okay place to hangout”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I like Miles, because I like the atmosphere it gives out. The food is decent, except for the fries that are pretty good. Customer service is pretty horrible. They all think they are on top of the world, they never check up on you, they never smile. Drinks are a little bit more pricey then other places but only worth it because of the location and the atmosphere. Probably one of the worst place for customer service but they get helped out because of the atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GalloBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    40
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
131 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fun for lunch”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Food was middle of the road but it was a fun atmosphere and good place for lunch. Definetly a pub place with good suds. The food was mostly pretty good but the cook has to cut back on the sodium. Everything was just a little salty. Maybe they want you to drink more? Service was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derwood35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bad service”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have been to this restaurant on several occasions and the service has gotten worse after every single time.

I don't usually give a restaurant a 2nd chance with bad service and I have been very tolerant of this restaurant because my wife enjoys the salmon tartar.

However, given the limited choices on the menu and the price range. I feel that I am not getting good value for the price. If you want to charge those prices , make sure the service is exceptional. I work downtown and have the oppurtunity to eat at many fantastic locations.

When I pay premium prices at a restaurant , I expect exceptional service. E.g : dishes left on our table for long periods of time, empty tabasco bottles, we had to ask for utensils, we got our drinks after our meal.

Plus when we asked for service, it felt like we were bothering the staff comfortably relaxing around the bar area.



Ryan Tasciyan
Investment Advisor
National Bank Financial : Wealth Management
ryan.tasciyan@bnc.ca

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryantasciyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilouDupont, Manager at Le Mile Public House, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello Ryan,

I just read your comment. All comments are very positive for us. We always try to do our best to provide the best for our customers. Following your review, we are pleased to offer for you and your spouse, a meal and drink at our restaurant. Please take the time to rewrite us at the following address so we can contact you. (pilou.dupont.milepublichouse @ gmail.com)

We apologize for any inconvenience you had at our restaurant.

Team Mile Public House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Trying to be hip”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had lunch there and tried the salmon tartare. It was ok. My cousin had the beef tartare and it tasted nothing, so boring! Also had a salad with chicken, also very average, nothing special about the dressing or anything. The drinks are kinda cool and not too pricey (if you compare with Distillerie, wich they try to imitate with big mason jars). The vibe was cool tho. But the service was rude. Too bad, looked like a nice spot in Quartier Dix30.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mc_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilouDupont, Manager at Le Mile Public House, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello MC_1990,

I just read your comment. All comments are very positive for us. We always try to do our best to provide the best for our customers. Following your review, we are pleased to offer for you and your spouse, a meal and drink at our restaurant. Please take the time to rewrite us at the following address so we can contact you. (pilou.dupont.milepublichouse @ gmail.com)

We apologize for any inconvenience you had at our restaurant.

Team Mile Public House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great atmosphere, good selection of local beers, excellent poutine! I went a couple times in the week I was in Montreal, always happy with the service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sir_Hayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilouDupont, Manager at Le Mile Public House, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello TJ004,

Thank you for your comment. We always try to do our best with customers to make sure that they love our place.Thank you !

Mile Public House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Mile Public House also viewed

Brossard, Quebec
 
Brossard, Quebec
 

Been to Le Mile Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing