We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long lineups scool place sloww service”

Le Mile Public House
Ranked #21 of 214 Restaurants in Brossard
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
montreal
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“long lineups scool place sloww service”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

i love the atmosphere
but took us one hour to get in and they do not accept reservations unless youre a verrrry big group.
the drinks are about 9$ for small and 13$ for big as seen in picture, absolutely more than enough was the highlight of the night especially the mojitos!!!!
fries 5$ and yummy
got entree salmon tartare as in pics.
it just took about 30 minutes to get the food and very hard to get the bill in the end.
cool place i recommend for some time with friends. not to have conversations very loud.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leonasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilouDupont, Manager at Le Mile Public House, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello Leonasun,

I just read your comment. All comments are very positive for us. We always try to do our best to provide the best for our customers. Following your review, we are pleased to offer for you a meal or a drink at our restaurant to show you we can do better. Please take the time to rewrite us at the following address so we can contact you. (pilou.dupont.milepublichouse @ gmail.com)

We apologize for any inconvenience you had at our restaurant.

Team Mile Public House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    40
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food! Great drinks! Reasonable price!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

After a long afternoon of shopping with the gf we noticed this place and decided to try it out. Great staff , very friendly, I had a salmon tartar and my gf had the duck poutine. We also had the specialty drinks in the mason jars, Mohito heaven!!! Finally a place I can call my own, I highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramoramo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilouDupont, Manager at Le Mile Public House, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello Ramoramo77,

Thank you for your comment. We always try to do our best with customers to make sure that they love our place.

Thank you !

Mile Public House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing scratch made-food !!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My girlfriend and I discovered this place by pure luck. We were walking along in the ¨Quartier dix-30¨ in Brossard on valentine's day. Not knowing where to go shopping next, we had a craving for some lunch and walked towards this place that looked very friendly. We went in met with one of the owners that sat us down and explained the concept and menu to us. The atmosphere is very relaxed with a very unassuming feel to it. The food was amazing ! I had the french onion soup as an entrée. It tasted great and didn't taste as if there were any powdered onion or garlic flavors. Everything tasted home-made. As a main course I had the braised short ribs with fries and veggies on the side. FALL-OFF the bone tender, it was melt in your mouth tasty with a great b-b-q sauce that didn't take over the dish...my girlfriend had the mahi-mahi with a great little veggie soup as an entrée. The fish was well cooked (Not overcooked) and had a great salsa on it. There are also specialty drinks that are served in mason jars which is pretty cool. Overall a great experience. The one knock I would have on this place : I'm pretty sure that with the acoustics in a place like this, it must get pretty loud pretty fast if the restaurant is packed. So, bear that in mind if you're thinking of having a ¨quiet¨meal over there. But for the rest AWESOME !!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PG102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilouDupont, Manager at Le Mile Public House, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello PG102,

Thank you for your comment. We always try to do our best with customers to make sure that they love our place.

Thank you !

Mile Public House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Mile Public House also viewed

Brossard, Quebec
Brossard, Quebec
 

Been to Le Mile Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing